damon33

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S
Laptop
My Location
United Kingdom
Hi newbie here,
Have read many posts about networking Dreambox and cams etc but still having problems.
I connect to internet using my mobile phone and connect to DB using a crossover ethernet cable. I can transfer files between PC and DB but not connect DB to internet.
I have downloaded and installed Gemini 4.3.1 and am trying to install cccam 2.0.8. when I press the blue button or goto blue panel the DB just seems to reset (black screen then restarts).
Any idea if I can manually put the files from cccam in the relevent files, if so which ones where?
Many thanks for your help.
Damon

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Welcome to the forum :)

If you download the CCcam as .tar file, FTP it complete (do not unzip or unrar it) into /tmp and do a manual install from the Blue Panel.

But if your Dreambox crashes when you open the Blue Panel I suggest you reflash your box (is it a genuine Dreambox?).

damon33

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S
Laptop
My Location
United Kingdom
The file I downloaded was a zip file. I will look around for a.tar file, or can I just change the extension?
Can I just drag and drop the file using Windows explorer or do I need to use a special ftp program?

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
You can use Internet Explorer or Firefox to FTP files to your Dreambox.

A .zip won't work- you will have to unzip it and install the individual files manually.

You can download a CCcam 2.0.8 .tar file from here: _http://rapidshare.com/files/109896311/e1-CCcam_2.0.8_080227.tar.gz.html

damon33

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S
Laptop
My Location
United Kingdom
have reinstalled Gemini and downloaded and installed cam, all good so far.
Thank you all very much for the help. Greatly appreciated!!
Damon