Irish Downlink Channel 4

ceetee

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
SKY mini dish
My Location
Scarborough
My other cousin in Cyprus was getting Ch4 etc on the Irish Downlink 12480V 27500 2/3
This has now closed in seems, I assume it must be on 1N or 2F now (??)
Any info please?
Thanks
Carole
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,925
Reaction score
11,364
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
It moved satellites a couple of days ago
 

trigger

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
682
Reaction score
54
Points
28
Age
54
Location
Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote
My Satellite Setup
30W, 27.5W, 7W, 0.1W
4.8E, 9E, 13E, 19E, 23.5E, 26E, 28E
Technomate 5402HD super
Bein Sports on 25.5E
FTE Mini S2T HD Analyser
Horizon HD S2 sat meter
My Location
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
I believe it's 2A north as we get 2A north Vertical signals here.
We used to get this frequency some time ago and when it changed it was our loss & Cyprus's gain.
Now it's reverted back its our gain their loss

Triggs
 

icecube

Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2011
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
CM 1.8
My Location
Kuwait
yes i have lost some channels fewdays ago including c4 sky action hd and all sky sport channels
 

ceetee

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
SKY mini dish
My Location
Scarborough
Analoguesat said:
It moved satellites a couple of days ago
Thanks. Which satelite is it on now, and what freq?
Carole
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,925
Reaction score
11,364
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Same frequency - either 2A north beam or possibly 1N European beam. Arguments either way are still ongoing!

2F European is an outside possibility
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Analoguesat said:
Same frequency - either 2A north beam or possibly 1N European beam. Arguments either way are still ongoing!

2F European is an outside possibility
Judging by the signal levels in Helsinki on my 80cm I'm 99.99% certain it is 2A north beam.
 

ceetee

Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Messages
85
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
SKY mini dish
My Location
Scarborough
Analoguesat said:
Same frequency - either 2A north beam or possibly 1N European beam. Arguments either way are still ongoing!

2F European is an outside possibility
I didn't know 1N had a (pan) european beam, thought it only had a UK Spot beam, replacing the old 2D.
If it was on 2A North my cousin woul be able to receive it, which he cannot, so my conclusion is it must have moved to 2F.
Carole
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
6,503
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
54
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
@ceetee
to get back channel 4 need minimum 3.0m
it switch to 2a noarth beam need to get near 7c.n
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,101
Reaction score
8,686
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
ceetee said:
I didn't know 1N had a (pan) european beam, thought it only had a UK Spot beam, replacing the old 2D.
If it was on 2A North my cousin woul be able to receive it, which he cannot, so my conclusion is it must have moved to 2F.
Carole

Carole, 1N has not just one, but two Pan-European Beams

See towards the bottom of _www.flysat.com/astra28-beam.php
 
Top