Is C4 about to move to 2D?

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,923
Reaction score
9,753
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
At the risk of being branded a purveyor of doom (yet again :-rofl2), I have to report that C4 has opened up the previously temporarily vacant 10714H on 2D.

At the moment only the London sub region is active - on manual pid entry only

2308 PCR
2309 Vision
2310 Sound
 

trigger

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
680
Reaction score
53
Points
28
Age
51
Location
Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote
My Satellite Setup
30W, 27.5W, 7W, 0.1W
4.8E, 9E, 13E, 19E, 23.5E, 26E, 28E
Technomate 5402HD super
Bein Sports on 25.5E
FTE Mini S2T HD Analyser
Horizon HD S2 sat meter
My Location
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Could be.
All fun and games
 

Zorba

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
3m(28.2E),1.5m(19.2E.13E,10E),1m (4W ,7W)1m (?).diseqc 10,sky plus,VU+,telergy iptv.
Satlook nit colour + Horizon hdsm.
My Location
Limassol, Sunny Cyprus
Well it would be better for us over here because a lot of people having problems with 12.168V
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,033
Reaction score
382
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
...but not so good for the Canaries :eek:
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,923
Reaction score
9,753
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
zorba said:
Well it would be better for us over here because a lot of people having problems with 12.168V

Probably getting nailed by 12169V from 26E. Bigger dishes required :D
 

Zorba

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
3m(28.2E),1.5m(19.2E.13E,10E),1m (4W ,7W)1m (?).diseqc 10,sky plus,VU+,telergy iptv.
Satlook nit colour + Horizon hdsm.
My Location
Limassol, Sunny Cyprus
Analoguesat said:
Probably getting nailed by 12169V from 26E. Bigger dishes required :D
Yes we are getting nailed by 12.169(and 12.148 from arabsat) but most big dishes have the problem,even 3.8s and 4.2s .sometimes careful manipulation can rectify it but you risk weakening signal response of 2D.
2.4m offset dishes do not have this problem though,but do not receive 2D very well.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,923
Reaction score
9,753
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Something around 6m should give you narrow enough bandwidth to reject 26E :-rofl2
 

Zorba

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
3m(28.2E),1.5m(19.2E.13E,10E),1m (4W ,7W)1m (?).diseqc 10,sky plus,VU+,telergy iptv.
Satlook nit colour + Horizon hdsm.
My Location
Limassol, Sunny Cyprus
6M ? :mad:Thats a lot of fairy liquid bottles and sticky back plastic
 
Top