is it posible to copy this card?

Swack

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Satellite Dish 3m mesh, Cakrawarta-1, Humax ND 2200s
My Location
Philippines
Hi,
I'm a total newb about this topic. I am just wondering if it is posible to copy the card provided by the satellite tv provider? I'm not sure if it is IRDETO or IR2.

I have 2 decoders atm but only have 1 card so I split it but both tv will have the same channel.

If it is posible, what software/hardware do I need? Thanks in advance

P.S. I think we're using Cakawarta-1. Im not sure if it is ok to mention the name of the provider so i wont mention if yet.

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dream7020 and AZ Elite and a few DM800
My Location
Sweden
Nowdays all cards are very secure copy-protected:mad:

But there is a thing called cardsplitter, haven´t tried one but they seems to work fine.

Do a Google:)

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Location
Middle East - Israel
Yes card splitters might be a good solution.
Seen it in our site sponsor Sateuropa
_http://www.sateuropa.co.uk/overview.asp?catid=10&subcat=55
On the other hand, your provider might have a big discount for a second room subscription. At least this is what our local provider does.

Swack

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Philippines
Thanks for the quick replies. If im going to buy a card splitter, what type of receiver should i get? DBox seems to be very famous, will that work with the splitter?

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Location
Middle East - Israel
Swack said:
Thanks for the quick replies. If im going to buy a card splitter, what type of receiver should i get? DBox seems to be very famous, will that work with the splitter?

I don't understand the question.
Your first post mentions that you have already two decoders and I assumed you mean a satellite receiver.
What is a decoder in this case?
Please give more details. Make and model number.

Swack

Reaction score