is my dragon cam dead.

nuggnu

Reaction score
hi all,

i am new to this, so i'll try to explain clearly as possible.
today i got a new dragon cam with loader and a infinity usb unlimited programer.
i've been reading some of the other posts related to loading the card with the latest preditor firmware. i've followed the instructions in the post http://www.satellites.co.uk/php-bin/forum/showthread.php?t=41208 and i belive that i've loaded the card successfully.

that part of the process i can handle. now this is where things dont work. i have two setups in the house. i have a Falcon 6600 ci receiver and a twinhan pci card with ci slot using progdvb (latest vesion) i've also downloaded a ci interface module from the progdvb website.

when i insert the dragon cam into the receiver and then switch it on, the receiver loads the fta channel, but when i got to the system setup menu and click on the ci interface menu, nothing appears. theres no menu at all about the cam or how to update the cam with the loader card.

when i insert the cam into my pc and load progdvb, the cam again is not recognised. and the software then dose not load fta channels. if i remove the cam from the pc and load progdvb, the software then loads fta channels.

is it that the cam is not compatable with both of my systems, or is the cam dead. or am i missing somethink.

can anyone help.

thanks in advace, nuggnu & james(who is sitting next to me on the left)

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Hi nuggnu,
If this is your first time loading the Predator firmware into your Dragon Cam follow the guide in the howto.txt file found in the Predator folder.
After programming your card:
If your Dragon Cam is not in the receiver, insert your card, chip facing up.
Ensure your receiver is tuned to a FTA channel.
Turn off your receiver.
Insert Dragon Cam(With Card) into your receiver and switch on your receiver.