Is this AMC-4 67°W ?

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
842
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex
Can one of our transatlantic viewers check this for me please. Finally got my 1.2 back up today after the service and spent some time tweaking it all for maximum smoke. One curiousity is this scan on what looks like 67W, way too weak for a lock but I'm hoping someone in the US or Canada can try the same scan just to confirm the slot.
 

Attachments

  • 67.0W-RFScan.png
    67.0W-RFScan.png
    55.6 KB · Views: 92
A

archive10

Guest
Can one of our transatlantic viewers check this for me please. Finally got my 1.2 back up today after the service and spent some time tweaking it all for maximum smoke. One curiousity is this scan on what looks like 67W, way too weak for a lock but I'm hoping someone in the US or Canada can try the same scan just to confirm the slot.
I've wantd to ask so many times, so now I do it: What software is that you're using to make the scan and drawing?
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,823
Reaction score
8,008
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
It's CrazyScan by CrazyCat who's also a member on this forum. Obviously, only for PC sat cards
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I have attempted numerous times to scan something in on Amc 4 at 67w without success. The footprint for that sat is for Central and northern tip of South America as well as Central America and southern USA. I'm in Canada so just a bit out of its footprint. If anything I would maybe say Amazonas 2 or Telstar 14r.

7401454.jpg 7402270.jpg
 

Terryl

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
3,422
Reaction score
2,017
Points
113
Age
82
My Satellite Setup
OpenBox X5 on a 1 meter motorized dish.
And now a 10 foot "C" band dish.

Custom built PC
My Location
Deep in the Boonies in the central Sierra Nevada mountains of California.
All the TP's on 67W that I can scan are 11720, 11760, 11800, 11840, 11880 and 11920, there was one at 12162 but it is gone for now.

All the 11ooo'e are "V" polarization, have a symbol rate of 28888 and an FEC of 3/4, but all are scrambled with Niagara 3.

The one at 12162 had some open channels.
 

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
842
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex
Thanks for checking, it's not Amazonas 2,3 or 4A @ 61W as we have a couple of very strong transponders on that in Europe. This signal is 63 'clicks' west from 61W at about 11 clicks per degree. Nothing else shows on either polarity anywhere in Ku, just these small bumps. Actually I think there's a couple of strong carriers on 63W too, I'll check in the morning and work out the exact click count per degree.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
The only other sat I can think of is Amc 6 at 72w where feeds appear daily on the vertical side. There are 4 permanent NBC channels on 72w:

12053 v 6890


This is a NA footprint which scans in with excellent signal quality:


AMC-6-North-America-Ku.png
 
A

Anonymous_1

Guest
Can one of our transatlantic viewers check this for me please. Finally got my 1.2 back up today after the service and spent some time tweaking it all for maximum smoke. One curiousity is this scan on what looks like 67W, way too weak for a lock but I'm hoping someone in the US or Canada can try the same scan just to confirm the slot.

Nothing found at this position from my QTH
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia

Attachments

  • UpdateDVB.JPG
    UpdateDVB.JPG
    173 KB · Views: 31

slugworth

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2004
Messages
153
Reaction score
2
Points
18
My Satellite Setup
gsky v7
My Location
New England
I get nothing on 67w in new england
 

Terryl

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
3,422
Reaction score
2,017
Points
113
Age
82
My Satellite Setup
OpenBox X5 on a 1 meter motorized dish.
And now a 10 foot "C" band dish.

Custom built PC
My Location
Deep in the Boonies in the central Sierra Nevada mountains of California.
I get nothing on 67w in new england


New England is just outside 67's footprint for North America, it is mostly pointing to Mexico.

Here are some foot print maps for 67W. (there are 2 birds at this location)

Code:
http://www.satbeams.com/footprints?norad=25954
 

slugworth

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2004
Messages
153
Reaction score
2
Points
18
My Satellite Setup
gsky v7
My Location
New England
I use a standard ku linear lnb,so that may be a factor also in trying to find oddball sats.
anything below 11700 isn't detected.
 
Top