Italian DVB-T2 Mux as T2-MI Stream on 11513V

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
On 5W you'll find the well known Italian DVB-T2 multiplexes. They are transmitted via DVB-S2 ACM/MIS. Each Inputstream carries a complete DVB-T2 mux.

But there's also a different method to distribute the signals to DVB-T transmitters via sat or other links. The programmes are encapsulated in T2-MI transport streams.

ETSI TS 102 773, Digital Video Broadcasting (DV:cool:; Modulator Interface (T2-MI) for a second generation digital terrestrial television broadcasting system (DVB-T2)

T2-MI can contain a single or a plurality of muxes in physical layer pipes. The problem is that a normal receiver will see T2-MI as pure data transmission. Only after the the stream is decapsulated the video and audio streams can be decoded. Luckily there is tool available:

4T2 Content Analyzer -> hxxp://www.4t2.eu/4T2ContentAnalyser.html

But this is not enough. In addition to T2-MI the transponder 11513V, 30000, 8PSK, 3/4 uses ACM/MIS. The Italian mux is in Multistream (1)
Apparently there are more T2-MI transmissions via satellite, that I can't receive. E.g.: at 39E is a Turkish mux on 11667H which can be received by "normal" DVB-S2 cards, No MIS :) but you'll need a big dish in western Europe :(

Here are 2 screen shots. They show T2-MI before and after decapsulation. The latter is from a file because te 4T2 Content Analyser has a lousy direct show filter implementation.
 

Attachments

  • Snap14.png
    Snap14.png
    353 KB · Views: 380

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,014
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Seems simple enough, sent off my registration will report back.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yes, I got 4T2 earlier this week, just looking around for the usual DVB-T2 muxes. The Italian ones on 33E 11513V yields only the FTA Fly channel, the rest are either not transmitting or encrypted I think.

FLY 11513V 33E.jpg
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Llew have you managed to get sound working?
 

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
@Llew, you have similar problems that I have. There are 3 channels but in your picture you only see the mpeg2 video. The other 2 are H.264. Sentimental is a HD service and Serie B is a still picture in SD. It's a direct show problem..
 

Attachments

  • Snap15.png
    Snap15.png
    301.9 KB · Views: 145

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
BlindFaith said:
@Llew, you have similar problems that I have. There are 3 channels but in your picture you only see the mpeg2 video. The other 2 are H.264. Sentimental is a HD service and Serie B is a still picture in SD. It's a direct show problem..
Oh, right. thanks. Something to be looked into by the ABC people maybe.

@Remlap - no problem with sound. What audio codec are you using?
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
I figured it out Llew how to go to larger screen that allows audio.

I have no directshow problems with ffdshow yet can not allow me to go fullscreen yet there is an option.

2nd multistream has Top Calcio 24 in the more traditional flavour of DVB.
 

Attachments

  • grab150787.jpg
    grab150787.jpg
    38.5 KB · Views: 143
  • grab01093.jpg
    grab01093.jpg
    50.6 KB · Views: 144
  • grab00344.jpg
    grab00344.jpg
    17.2 KB · Views: 139
  • vlcsnap-2013-07-12-16h47m06s174.png
    vlcsnap-2013-07-12-16h47m06s174.png
    530.6 KB · Views: 149

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Good work remlap. I'll see if I can call up the other streams.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
I only get audio on Sentimental (using ffdshow H264)
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Probably need to set MPEG audio codec properly? It's fine here.

Still I can't get it to go fullscreen.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Sorry, to re-phrase: trying Sentimental, I have audio only, no video. Fly OK (BTW that's the only other one that I can open)
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Click what I've circled then Global Settings should bring up a Directshow settings window
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    117.2 KB · Views: 144

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yes, I have all the setting as you do, still no video :-shifty


ffdshow settings.jpg
 

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
Are the ffdshow filter available?
What happens if you open 4T2 as administrator?

I have to run the analyser as admin. Then I have kind of full screen with audio (alas Italian only ;) )
 

Attachments

  • Snap16.png
    Snap16.png
    641.1 KB · Views: 118

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yes BlindFaith, opened as Admin and filter was already installed OK.

Obviously playing hard to get :-doh2
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Found another T2-MI 5W 12669 H 29900 Root 8

Common one found when testing Diver Footage with looping music.
 

Attachments

  • 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    77.8 KB · Views: 134
  • grab00669.jpg
    grab00669.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 135

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
Well, just for completeness ;)

PES 0x1000 contains 2 different physical layer pipes PLP 1 and PLP 2. The diver is in pipe 2 but pipe 1 also carries content!
Alas the analyser has problems to read and show the Rohde & Schwarz castle. The easiest way is to capture the stream and play it with a different player. But if you fiddle a little, the castle will finally show up :D
 

Attachments

  • Snap23.png
    Snap23.png
    69.7 KB · Views: 150
  • Snap24.png
    Snap24.png
    338.4 KB · Views: 148

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
4T2 wouldn't show Castle for me, but suddenly started but a jerky mess. Later learnt a trick of recording the ts and dragging the file over the shortcut to Transedit.

Any suggestions/ideas where else we should be looking for T2-MI transponders?
 

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
remlap said:
Any suggestions/ideas where else we should be looking for T2-MI transponders?
No, not really. I guess we have to keep an eye on the usual suspects that provide backup transmissions for DVB-T2 transmitters.
 
Top