ITV Hd testing

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,494
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Gone now on my HD Passion Ross. Just Brit Shorts and the radios. I'll check later.

Llew
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
It may not be available to standard HD boxes either - its the old HD Forum test and from what I gather that was mainly available to pci cards.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,494
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Different coding (H.222) according to posters on Digital Spy. I'll check with my Humax box, but don't suppose it'll do the business.
 

rato

International Administrator
Joined
Jul 11, 2005
Messages
1,429
Reaction score
0
Points
38
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
DM800; Nokia 9800s; Nokia 9902S w/T-Rex 3.66
w/ Inverto IDLP-40TL +
Technisat 33 dish; Pace DS430N + Humax HDCI-2000 w/
Gibertini OP 1.25m dish w/Inverto 0.3dB. & Invacom 0.2dB. w/ Spaun SAR 411;
CAS 3;FUN7; SkyStar2; AltDVB;
My Location
Setubal, Portugal
Tried a search on my Humax. No luck.:mad:
 

olisun

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2004
Messages
284
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
, Fibo Gregorian 1.2mtr, Skystar 2
My Location
Hounslow
I can get the video but no audio now... the Audio is coming up as a audio channel

_http://img186.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc3575vk4.jpg

Using a Vantage VT7100
 

Satellite-tv-fan

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
Quad core 4GB Ram Vista 64bit 24" 245B Samsung widescreen TFT. Nvidia Zotac 8800GT AMP! Edition 512MB graphics card + Skystar 2 sat tv card with DVB Viewer Pro 3.9
Intel mac mini dual core
with eyetv 3.0.1 running Cinergy S USB satellite box
1m Fu
My Location
East Sussex
Seems almost illigal this...making it freevew exclusive is pointless at this time just for a few hours worth of HD if that
 

developers

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Website
www.development.plus.com
My Satellite Setup
Topfield 7710 HD PVR using HDMU Enigma2, Humax HDCI2000 HD Motorised Triax 1.1m, fixed Orbital 80cm dish with 3 LNB 13e, 19.2e and 28.5e 4/1 way diseqc Cas 3+ Diablo 2.3 & TRex 4.6 Rover SDM2
My Location
Cheshire.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Give them a chance :D

ITV HD hasnt fully launched yet
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,494
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Showing ITV programmes ATM :)

Llew
 

developers

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Website
www.development.plus.com
My Satellite Setup
Topfield 7710 HD PVR using HDMU Enigma2, Humax HDCI2000 HD Motorised Triax 1.1m, fixed Orbital 80cm dish with 3 LNB 13e, 19.2e and 28.5e 4/1 way diseqc Cas 3+ Diablo 2.3 & TRex 4.6 Rover SDM2
My Location
Cheshire.
Thanks I'll try to keep flicking now they've started.
Jem
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
koansrc said:
Is it going to stay on Eurobird 1? What about BBC HD and C4 HD ?

No idea about ITV HD - my guess is long term it will shift over to 2D, but there needs to be some capacity freeing up first as ITV cant possibly shoehorn it into any of their existing tp's without severly degrading an already fairly rubbish picture on the SD channels.

BBC HD will probably stay where it is.

C4 will also almost certainly shift to 2D, but the C4HD encryption contract have a while to run yet
 
Top