Itv

dan1974

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
76
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
sky+ box 105cm lemon dish, inverto silver tech lnb
My Location
south west finland
Hello, can anybody advise me on finding ITV, i used to have it on ´other channels`but now it has gone. Please help, Spain Italy starts soon
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,613
Reaction score
8,308
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I assume you had one of the non-Astra 1N regions stored and have a Card of some sort?

If so, all Regions now seem to be back on 1N (which has replaced 2D) and unless you can get 1N you won't get ITV with or without a Card.

But if you can get 1N, some FTA Regions are on 11053 H 22000 5/6 and some Encrypted Regions are on 10994 H 22000 5/6

The latter changes only took place a couple of weeks ago.
 

dan1974

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
76
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
sky+ box 105cm lemon dish, inverto silver tech lnb
My Location
south west finland
I have sky+ with subsciption. I have just tried those channels but it says no satellite signal found, which sucks. how can i find out if i can receive 1N or have i just done that
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,613
Reaction score
8,308
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I suspect you've just done that!

If you can't get BBC1, 2, 3, 4 etc. either, then you can't get 1N.

No way around it apart from a MUCH bigger dish.

Or a Slingbox.

Or IPTV.
 

dan1974

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
76
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
sky+ box 105cm lemon dish, inverto silver tech lnb
My Location
south west finland
Ok thanks for your help, my wife will kill me if we get a bigger dish, living in Finland so it would probably be massive. Cheers mate
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Yeah, your wife won't be pleased, about a 3m dish is required in south west Finland for Astra 1N.
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,569
Reaction score
3,667
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
dan1974 said:
...my wife will kill me if we get a bigger dish...
Just give her a few months without Eastenders, Cash in the Attic, Coronation Street, or whatever else floats her boat and ask again!

Mind you, it would have to be a pretty big dish to get a signal in Finland.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,613
Reaction score
8,308
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
PaulR said:
Mind you, it would have to be a pretty big dish to get a signal in Finland.


Let me see ................. ah, yes: Around 3m!
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,569
Reaction score
3,667
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Yes, I was composing my post while Timo was posting his.
 
Top