Job Interview

arfurdaley

Reaction score
Hi, I've got a job interview next week just wondering if anyone can provide any advice or tips.

The interview is for an Electric Meter Installer for a large utilities company (UK).

I currently work as a Test Tech for a Electronics manufacturing company but recently been told that we will be made redundant in the near future as they are stopping manufacturing in the UK.

The company I am going for interview for were looking for Electricians (which I am not) or people with relevant aptitude /skills who could be trained.

Any idea what I could expect from the job/interview?

Any advice would be welcomed.

;);)

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I would say that you have more than adequate aptitude going from electronics test to electrical installation. Just be confident. :)

TJExcalibur

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Master Focus 90cm .Gigablue UHD Quad 4K on TM 2600 motor. *Tm 5402 HD M3, *Atemio Nemesis. *Not Used.
My Location
Southern England
arfurdaley said:
Hi, I've got a job interview next week just wondering if anyone can provide any advice or tips.

The interview is for an Electric Meter Installer for a large utilities company (UK).

I currently work as a Test Tech for a Electronics manufacturing company but recently been told that we will be made redundant in the near future as they are stopping manufacturing in the UK.

The company I am going for interview for were looking for Electricians (which I am not) or people with relevant aptitude /skills who could be trained.

Any idea what I could expect from the job/interview?

Any advice would be welcomed.

;);)

:D I think the main considerations will be your safety, customer safety and customer attitude.
Good Luck

PaulR