Just an update on gamma cards

Cheekykid

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2005
Messages
134
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Wave Frontier T90
Dreambox 7020S-Gemini 4.10
8 lnb's
My Location
London
I got today 2 gamma cards and am glad to say that they still open Nova and Showtime/Art without problems:)

The problem seems to be with finding a gamma as for some reason there seem to be very limited sources around. Personally am lucky (or unlucky?) to have as many as I want due to a contact in Germany so am kinda experienced with them.
Tip: Always program them at 6mhz and dont play too much with them or they will die(no atr)
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,965
Reaction score
9,767
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Quite a few of the UK dealers were visited by the legal team from Irdeto and basically told to have nothing to do with gammas.......
 

Cheekykid

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2005
Messages
134
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Wave Frontier T90
Dreambox 7020S-Gemini 4.10
8 lnb's
My Location
London
Analoguesat said:
Quite a few of the UK dealers were visited by the legal team from Irdeto and basically told to have nothing to do with gammas.......

Is that right?

I used to look for gammas and i could tell that many uk shop owners would immediately turn me away. I don't think that selling gammas is illegal as long as the card i empty and he who sells it isn't from a satellite shop. Card in itself is legal I would imagine.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,965
Reaction score
9,767
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Thats what one of the traders said on one of the other forums I mod on. The card itself is likley to be legal, but seeing as the only reason to be selling one in a satellite shop is to decrypt Nova or one of the other pay services they would be on sticky ground legally.

And these big pay tv companies can afford very good and very expensive lawyers - far better than a humble shop owner would be able to afford if they were taken to court..
 

Cheekykid

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2005
Messages
134
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Wave Frontier T90
Dreambox 7020S-Gemini 4.10
8 lnb's
My Location
London
Analoguesat said:
Thats what one of the traders said on one of the other forums I mod on. The card itself is likely to be legal, but seeing as the only reason to be selling one in a satellite shop is to decrypt Nova or one of the other pay services they would be on sticky ground legally.

And these big pay tv companies can afford very good and very expensive lawyers - far better than a humble shop owner would be able to afford if they were taken to court..

Am positive that its not easy to bust someone for selling gamma cards if he doesn't have a satellite shop as the same card can be used for other reasons as well. I can use a knife and kill you but for that we don't take the supermarkets to the court. It's how you use what you have that matters not what it can potentially do but yes if you are a satellite shop selling gammas you dont have a strong case to defend yourself.
 

68AHMET68

Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
DREAMBOX
My Location
WALES
how can get this card
 

npourfarhad

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
GAMA OS
My Location
UAE-DUBAI
gamma card os now is working with multychoic package
EMAIL REMOVED
 

gapcy

Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
DM7020
My Location
GR
Cheekykid said:
I got today 2 gamma cards and am glad to say that they still open Nova and Showtime/Art without problems:)

The problem seems to be with finding a gamma as for some reason there seem to be very limited sources around. Personally am lucky (or unlucky?) to have as many as I want due to a contact in Germany so am kinda experienced with them.
Tip: Always program them at 6mhz and dont play too much with them or they will die(no atr)

Thanks for the tip!, do you have a good link where you can get the .gam files?
Also what are the prices of those?
Thanks
 

dostoy

Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.1 metre dish motorised with a TM1500.
My Location
England
Does anyone know where I can get one of these Gamma cards.

They are virtually impossible to find.

Thanks.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,965
Reaction score
9,767
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You wont get one in the UK. The only source Ive seen mentioning availability recently was in Australia!
 

puke80

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
humax 5400 + gamma card
My Location
Italy
npourfarhad said:
gamma card os now is working with multychoic package
EMAIL REMOVED

Hi, i'm italian and my english is horrible.Im have buy gamma card of the friends,but have problem,i programming this card with GammaLoader_v2.2 and have this programmer _http://91.184.51.220/xtcommerce/images/product_images/popup_images/38_0.jpg
but have this response card no atr. Please help me for create new atr for this crad.is possible? thank you
 

Cheekykid

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2005
Messages
134
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Wave Frontier T90
Dreambox 7020S-Gemini 4.10
8 lnb's
My Location
London
If you can't find gammas and still need help let me know by pming me.
 

Lord Hook

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
75
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S
1 metre static dish
My Location
Surrey, England
I have searched for Gamma cards and read a great deal about the ones that are not really gamma and so on. I would ask for your contact but have no idea how to PM you here. I have browsed here in my searching and am new to this forum and the sattelite scene.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,965
Reaction score
9,767
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You cant pm him LH - you havent made enough posts.
 

manowar

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
Nanoxx 9500 HD, Vantage 7100S, Octagon 1018HD, Interstar 890
My Location
Poland
Those sold from Australia are usually old Titanium cards
 

wiilliiss

Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
105e to 177w
My Location
new zealand
see _www.ic2ic.com asian seni trading site has thousands for sale
will probably fall over each other to make best price then make up the difference in high freight
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
question would be how long gama card will work,most of the operators,including showtime,will swtich to irdeto 3 in aproximently one year!
 

peppey

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2004
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
41
ive got an fairly old titanium 1 card,how do i convert it to a Gamma card?
 

misterminibus

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2005
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Age
52
Location
Lancashire
My Satellite Setup
Kodi
My Location
Lancashire
Old thread I know but... ;)

You never know how long any card will last... you pays your money you takes your chance...
 
Top