Keys and such things

Flipit

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
Hi,

I read the stickies but I don't get it... I'm using CCcam2.0.8 and Gemini (Latest) all installed from the gemini server on a DM500plus.

I'm on 19.2E and have a valid D+ sub card that work fine, but have now turned my attention to CanalSat..

I think there are keys for this, right ?

Anyway, question is simple how do I make a file with keys in and where do I put in for CCcam to understand..

always aprecaited.

Flipit
 

Flipit

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
Ok, quick update. I downloaded MgCam (lastest) an added a softcam.key file to var/key folder, but doesn't seem to work , any way i can check it's reading the file properly ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,118
Reaction score
1,483
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Download satan key bundle from satandream.com they will have a tar.bz2 version, upload it to your temp directory, then use the manual install option in the blue button menu.
 

Flipit

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2004
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
rolfw,

Thanks, I downloaded the satanbundle 04.01.08 zip.

FTP the satan.tar.gz to the /tmp directory and installed from the blue button.

Still no joy though.. Trying C CINEMA PREMIER and others on CANALSAT 19.2E tried both CCcam 2.0.8 and MgCamd1.29

Can confirm all files are installed to var/keys folder

Rebooted also.

Anything you can suggest .

Ta

Flipit
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,259
Reaction score
9,906
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Canalsat 19E isnt open on keys. You need to subscribe - or card share to watch that one.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,259
Reaction score
9,906
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
TPS, Premiere (both expected to disappear later in the year), Digi+ on 1W may still be open. Polsat comes & goes. Thats about it at the moment.
 
Top