lacuna mk iv

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Hi does anyone have the programme and pass to update the data sheet for this meter, I did have it but lost it due to a windows re-install.

Thanks
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
I know the password, but unfortunately no longer have the software as I got rid of the meter.
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Can you pm me the pass please, what was the programme called ?

Cheers
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
I will attach software to my next reply, this evening, along with the password if its not against the rules, otherwise I will pm them to you.

Here it is, the password is plumtree

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using Tapatalk
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Thanks alot, do you know how to use this programme. I want to edit 7w nilesat and I want to add a frequency for 28.2 for a channel that is hard to pick up here but I don't want to mess up the north south data.

Does it work with windows 7.

Cheers
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Sorry, I never got round to using it yet, but Robbo might enlighten you.
I must try it myself when I get a chance.
If you don't have the original firmware, just in case, then I am sure I have the last one somewhere.
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
That would be great if you have it cheers.
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
I'm pretty sure this is it, but not 100%......yeah looks like that's it, just checked my Lacuna start up screen, reads the same
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Thanks I tried to open it in satmeter 3.0.2 but it couldn't see it?
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Don't understand what you mean there, the last file I posted was original firmware in case satmeter 3.0.2 doesn't work.
Do you have the sat loader programme?
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Ok, here you go, this is the last TP update file I got bfore their website vanished, you can open and edit this with satmeter 3.0.2, just tried it.
Hope it works for you, let us know.
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
When you say the sat loader programme if you mean sat meter 302 then yes lol.

Yeah ive opened that with sat meter 3 0 2. thanks

Do you know how to check what version is on the meter.

Thanks for all your help.

when I go to choose data sheet it says uk multi 300408.

Also the pc cant see my meter, ive tried changing the com port but with no luck, i have a printer cable to usb which has the same port, this is okay isnt it?
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Ok ive found sat loader 3.1.0 on my pc from 2008.

Ive exported the dat file from the meter but i cant open it in satloader or sat meter320?

Any ideas
 
G

guest_1

Guest
this is the unencrypted loader file and the latest mem file they posted, theres a pdf info file also. this is from the mark3 but should suffice. regards mdt
 

Attachments

  • wolsey satmeter3.pdf
    107.2 KB · Views: 189

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Thanks, the file on my meter at the moment has a north south data this is for installing sky in the canarys, will this still be on there if I add the new file you've put on here.


Also when I tried to get the data off the meter to have a look, it saves it as a dat file that i cannot open?

Iv'e attached the file I got off the meter using the loader, I had to zip it to attach it.

Cheers
 

Attachments

  • original lacuna.sat.zip
    2.3 KB · Views: 143
G

guest_1

Guest
load the uk-multi-sat file i have uploaded as this has the astra 2a/b north/south beam txp,s included. if you want to edit any astra2a/b txp,s or add any new astra2d/1n txp,s then you can edit the data set using the satmeter 3.02 data-set editor and then re-load them to the meter using the satloader 3.10 file.. N.B. please be carefull when editing txp,s and only change the txp data and nothing else as you can render your meter useless if done incorrectly, regards mdt
 

roberto

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2m sky,80cm nilesat,1m 16E,80cm 13E
sky hd
spider box hd 9000
My Location
canary islands
Thanks for all your help.
 
Top