LNB frequency

mahmoodn

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Receiver: Strong SRT 4622XII
Dish size: 90cm
My Location
iran
I have bought a Starsat LNB. On the label, it says:
Lo:10.7GHz to 11.7GHz
high: 11.7GHz to 12.75GHz

Also the receiver is Strong and in the dish setting->LNB freq, I think I have to put those numbers. However which one? Low or high?

Thanks
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,128
Reaction score
1,490
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Normally in the receiver LNB setup menu it asks for LO settings (Local Oscillator). This will be Universal, which should automatically select 9750 and 10600. On most receivers these are set by default.
 

mahmoodn

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Receiver: Strong SRT 4622XII
Dish size: 90cm
My Location
iran
ok thanks.
Problem is, I have setup the dish via finder and tune it. In the dish setting menu, the level is about 70% and the quality is 20% for all TPs and they have red color.
The satellite is BADR.
Do you have any idea?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,128
Reaction score
1,490
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Whereabouts are you on Earth?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,128
Reaction score
1,490
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire

mahmoodn

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Receiver: Strong SRT 4622XII
Dish size: 90cm
My Location
iran
!
well I thought, location is not very important. I see many sentences like that on forums (inside the car, under the ground, on the bed, ...)

:)

The page says:
Could not find "tehran, iran"
Server error: The geocoding request could not be successfully processed
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,331
Reaction score
9,953
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
On this forum location is very important as many of our discussions are technical stuff to do with what can be received where. We do ask that all members have at least their country in their profile.

(We do appreciate that in some areas exact locations could be a little unwise so a country is fine where this may be the case.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,128
Reaction score
1,490
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Just type in Iran and then you can move to your location.
 

mahmoodn

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Receiver: Strong SRT 4622XII
Dish size: 90cm
My Location
iran
Can you show a picture about the meaning of "lnb skew". For the Starsat LBN which I have how does it look like at 30 Degree?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,128
Reaction score
1,490
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Looking from behind the LNB towards the dish, try the LNB at about 5 o'clock. That's assuming that the LNB does not have a preset skew, there should be a scale on the top with zero in the middle.
 

mahmoodn

Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Receiver: Strong SRT 4622XII
Dish size: 90cm
My Location
iran
ok thanks. Can you also explain what does a red level (70%) mean?
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,681
Reaction score
699
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Probably means signal strength, look for the signal quality reading, this is what's needed.
 
Top