marvel666

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortecstar 4000v2
My Location
Milton Keynes
Evening all,

Would anyone be able to help me?
I am new to all of this diy satellite setup stuff so go easy on me :)

My missus is German and we have a 2 year old daughter who is now coming out with new words every day. so we thought that installing a fta german satellite system would help her pick up a few extra german words other than those my partner tries to teach her.

I purchased an all in one kit from mapling as i didnt want anything fancy.

I have installed a fortec star 4000v2 and dish etc but seem to be having a few issues.

I have alligned the dish to 19.2E which i believe points to the astra 1 satllite which has a large number of german channels.

I appear to have 70-80 percent signal strength but when I run the installation option I appear to have all freesat uk channels and no german channels.

Am i pointing to the correct satellite.

I have used a compass to allign the dish to 19 degrees east of south, is this correct.

I also have a satellite finder and seem to have good signal strength.

can anyone help??

Many thanks!

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You need to move the dish 9 degrees west and up a couple of degrees, you are looking at Astra 28.2.

Best also to reset the receiver and delete the incorrectly stored channels.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Hello & welcome to the forum.

If you are getting the UK channels then you are getting the Astra 2 cluster at 28E, but never mind - you have done the difficult bit - finding ANYTHING!