Lost 11785V on 7W Nilesat 101

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
11785V on 7W Nilesat 101


Hi,

Anyone else lost this please, was there yesterday, now got the whole transponder with no quaility?

Still getting 11938V & 11860V Ok (amongst others)

Robbo:)
 

Burnham Beech

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
1,032
Reaction score
48
Points
48
No change here - 11785V has same signal as 11938V

Possibly a temporary prob when you posted.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
OK with me Robbo.
 

Attachments

  • Capture_07122008_140816.jpg
    Capture_07122008_140816.jpg
    127.9 KB · Views: 74

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Thanks Guys :)

Nope, Still not got it:confused

I'm baffled now.

I'll have to go and check the dish.


edit:

Dish OK, Tried it on another receiver via the loopthrough and coming through fine.

Errm, not sure what to try now.:confused


EDIT 2

Fixed it now,
Strange, Deleted the transponder and re-added it, and rescanned.

Never had to do that before.:)


Anyway, thanks for your postive reports, saved me from doubt.
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Could someone check this again please?
 

terriers

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
92
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
protek 9600,tm5400
2.4m on nilesat
1.8m on 36e
90cm motorised
My Location
worksop notts
down here too in north notts on 2.4m
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
244
Reaction score
155
Points
43
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
I believe they're switching some transponders over to Nilesat 201, could be that?
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Yes, it could, but hopefully not, can't see the change reported on kingofsat or lyngsat yet.
 

sonnetpete

Grumpy Old Moderator and quiz inquisitor..
Staff member
Joined
Dec 13, 2008
Messages
8,574
Reaction score
3,256
Points
113
Age
70
Website
wordpress.com
My Satellite Setup
Laminas 1.2M fibre dish with an IBU, on a Clarke Tech USALS motor, covering 57E - 24.5W to an Octagon SX88. Displayed on a 20" Dyon LED TV.

Seperate 80 cm dish on 28E with a Humax Freesat for SWMBO.
Free Sat V8 meter. Sony Bravia 46" LCD, Sony BluRay and Home Cinema.
My Location
Normandy, France
Just checked a few minutes ago and nothing on that transponder here either.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yup, off the scale here...
 

Attachments

  • Capture_07292011_235840.jpg
    Capture_07292011_235840.jpg
    157.2 KB · Views: 47

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Cheers guys, expect we'll find out soon enough what's happened to it.
 

GrumpyDave

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
1mt Tecatel dish,Technomate high gain lnb,Technomate 5400 super+ receiver,Stab HH 100 motor,Diablo cam2,Cas3+ programmer.Satellites viewed 42E to 30w.
1.9 famaval dish,2 Pace 2600c1 sky boxes,quad invacom lnb viewing 28e.Receivers in reserve panas
My Location
murcia spain
No problems with any transponders on Nilesat here in Murcia Spain .Using a 1mt dish 70% signal quality on 11.785v 27500.
Most transponers 60+ signal quality. Lowest quality reading today is 50% on 12.226h 27500. But still a very clear picture.
Not aware of any changes at this end.Hope you all sort it out your end.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Not a lot we can do up here Dave, as has been said, possibly switched sats.
 

kungu

Regular Member
Joined
May 24, 2009
Messages
63
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
2.4 M offset dish, 1.5 offset dish, 2.4 m prime focus dish 1.8 meter prime focus dish, Lnbs-- Inverto sliver tech quad, Inverto ultra black quad, invercom quad + 120 attachment, Receivers-- Strong 4010 hd, Dreambox 800 Hd, Dreamworld DM750 Hd, Vanta
My Location
Africa, kenya, Limuru
Llew said:
Not a lot we can do up here Dave, as has been said, possibly switched sats.

Good morning,

Frequency 11785 mhz V, SR 27500 and 11861 mhz V, SR 27498 as well as 11976 mhz V, SR 27500 moved to Nilesat 201 on the 27th of July.
Am receiving the said frequencies in Kenya via Nilesat 201..
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Cheers Dave and kungu, not what I wanted to hear but oh well, at least we know now. Much appreciated.


Posted with my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,348
Reaction score
8,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Also explains an anomaly when I re-installed my TD110 last Friday!

Try 7W again tomorrow, using a different V TP.
 

sonnetpete

Grumpy Old Moderator and quiz inquisitor..
Staff member
Joined
Dec 13, 2008
Messages
8,574
Reaction score
3,256
Points
113
Age
70
Website
wordpress.com
My Satellite Setup
Laminas 1.2M fibre dish with an IBU, on a Clarke Tech USALS motor, covering 57E - 24.5W to an Octagon SX88. Displayed on a 20" Dyon LED TV.

Seperate 80 cm dish on 28E with a Humax Freesat for SWMBO.
Free Sat V8 meter. Sony Bravia 46" LCD, Sony BluRay and Home Cinema.
My Location
Normandy, France
Try for Bahrain TV (FTA) on 11823V, 27,500 5/6. Just checked and it's the strongest vertical for me. (Modesty forbids me listing my best horizontal TP LOL)
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,348
Reaction score
8,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Size isn't everything, Pete.













What's that?



(Chuntering noises off)








Size is everything.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,964
Reaction score
9,766
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
According to KoS 11862V & 11977V have switched over to Nilesat 201 as well..
 
Top