manhattan st120 with "BOOT" flashes on the display

edwardo78

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
manhattan plaza st120
My Location
israel
i have a manhattan st120 that just flashes "BOOT" on the display i have tried to upload new firmware bust it wont respond
can any one help
:)
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,993
Reaction score
4,018
Points
113
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Welcome to the forum edwardo78

Sounds like your boot loader may be corrupted, and unless I am mistaken this will require jtag to overcome this problem. There is information on the forum concerning jtag however it depends if your motherboard can accept this method of flashing.
 

edwardo78

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
manhattan plaza st120
My Location
israel
yes it's support
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,993
Reaction score
4,018
Points
113
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Have you had a look at their website for useful tool and information
 

edwardo78

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
manhattan plaza st120
My Location
israel
yes but they dont gve the program by website
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,993
Reaction score
4,018
Points
113
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
edwardo78 said:
yes but they dont gve the program by website

did you click on the link I gave you and register, or are you saying you have already done that

Also what new firmware did you try and upload?

reading the how to it says after upgrading you need to do a master reset
 

edwardo78

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
manhattan plaza st120
My Location
israel
I download this
Software enhancements for the Plaza ST 120. Loader and instructions included.

from : _http://www.manhattan-receivers.com/modules/wfdownloads/viewcat.php?cid=1
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,993
Reaction score
4,018
Points
113
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Then I think it is only right and proper that you contact them through their website and explain what their upgrade did to your stb
 

edwardo78

Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
manhattan plaza st120
My Location
israel
there is no way " i have send them 2 mail's from from weaks and no respond "
where can i download == jtag ==
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,993
Reaction score
4,018
Points
113
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
edwardo78 said:
there is no way " i have send them 2 mail's from from weaks and no respond "

My suggestion would be to continue Emailing them

edwardo78 said:
where can i download == jtag ==


I am sorry I have absolutely no idea, you will have to wait and see if another member has had to jtag their st120 and has kept the software
 
Top