matrix reloaded

radiotech

Regular Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
USA
where can i order the matrix reloaded with the best price and support? thanks
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
May not be the absolute cheapest price radiotech, but for support and service I would be inclined to point you at Toecutter's Den. That's where I got mine and unlike many other places, it comes fully loaded and ready to go, plus there is always someone here or there to help you through any teething problems.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,088
Reaction score
7,029
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
If you need help in finding TCs den just look at the Irdeto section for a link. You will have to register first before accessing

By the way where in the US is Hell on Earth (or is it an alternative name for the place ?)
 

radiotech

Regular Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
USA
Thanks Rowf and Channel hopper. i already registered with the Den. Heh heh, Hell on earth, USA is just for fun. I have not found any place on earth that is resemblant of Hell. :)
Channel Hopper said:
If you need help in finding TCs den just look at the Irdeto section for a link. You will have to register first before accessing

By the way where in the US is Hell on Earth (or is it an alternative name for the place ?)
 

Norm

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
262
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Location
Aberdeen
My Satellite Setup
Channel Master 1.2m motorised, V Box, Technomate TM-5402HD.
My Location
Aberdeen, Scotland
Hi Rolf, have just decided to take the plunge and order an MR from Toecutter's. I see from having a look around Toecutter's that you have a BEC receiver - is that where you use the MR? I also have a BEC, the 6800CIP.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Yes it is Norm, mine's the 6600ci though, it had problems with CAMs until I updated the software to the latest version.

I also used it to update the CAM with my CAS Interface and the new initialisation, so you should be OK. :)
 

radiotech

Regular Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
USA
Rolfw, if you don't mind, please guide me to where i can download the latest software for the Bec-6600+ci. Thank you in advance. if you cannot post the link, please PM me.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I have it here, it was sent to me by Chaintech in the far east, I'll see how big it is and see if I can upload it.

Can't upoad the PDF with the instructions, too big, will see if I can split the file.

OK, all done, normal warnings though.....use at own risk etc

I would also add that this is the European software, it may be different for the states. :)
 

Attachments

  • 66CI_VC.00_CTC.zip
    388.2 KB · Views: 433
  • beclink68_2.2.zip
    27.5 KB · Views: 307
  • DB6600 download manual part1.pdf
    282.7 KB · Views: 668
  • DB6600 download manual part 2.pdf
    494.6 KB · Views: 361
  • DB6600 download manual part 3.pdf
    118.8 KB · Views: 290

Norm

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
262
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Location
Aberdeen
My Satellite Setup
Channel Master 1.2m motorised, V Box, Technomate TM-5402HD.
My Location
Aberdeen, Scotland
Thanks for the encouraging response Rolf regarding the MR CAM. Do you know how I would be able to check what the latest version of software is for my BEC 6800? And where I could find it if required?

I'm sorry - I seem to have turned this thread around a bit! Norm.
 

Norm

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
262
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Location
Aberdeen
My Satellite Setup
Channel Master 1.2m motorised, V Box, Technomate TM-5402HD.
My Location
Aberdeen, Scotland
A short update - I received my CAM yesterday and it works just fine in the BEC6800. Rolf, that was an absolutely excellent tip you passed on about buying it from Toecutter, thank you very much!
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
No problem Norm, hope you get as much enjoyment from it as us other users. :)

Only problem with this hobby, is that the next purchase is always waiting around the corner. :D
 

radiotech

Regular Member
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
USA
Rolfw, thank you for the Bec's files. I always received help from you whenever i ask for help.
 

Razor

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 30, 2002
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Ireland
Did Toecutter's give you a warranty with it. I ask because Astratec do not, and both have sort of close ties.
 

Razor

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 30, 2002
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Ireland
Sorry only if you use Cas-Interface, see below

In stock due to many requests !

Cas Interface for Magic, Axas, Universal, Matrix Cams

This Product can be used for Programming the cams
listed above .

We do not advise the use of this product as it can
easily damage your cam and the unit is also fragile .

No warranty , software or support is issued with
this product .

We will not cover warranty on Cams purchased
from us after using this product .
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I think what they are saying is that it is possible to do physical damage to the CAM with the CAS interface and to damage the contacts of the CAS itself, nobody is going to cover the CAM or interface against self inflicted damage.

Once you change the software on any of this type of equipment, you in effect void any warrantee, but as far as I know Toecutter's will always help if possible.

PS I don't believe that there are any close ties between Astratech and the Toecutter forum, but even if both offered the same service and price, I would always go to Toecutter's, as the money goes straight towards running the forum.
 

Razor

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 30, 2002
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Ireland
Yes, I also would choose Toe's over Astratec, and if he does offer better support anyone reading this thread might now lean his way. That is if they are in the market for some new gear. I do drop into the den once in a while and see that he is well respected and trusted.
 

Strat92

Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
Hi. I'm in the Toronto Canada area and would like a Noth Americanm software update for BEC DB 6600+ CI. Thanx in advance.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,024
Reaction score
1,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Try E-mailing Jasonpeng @ chaintech.com.tw

Send details of your existing software and receiver model and serial number.
 
Top