motorized dish

Big-Apple

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
244
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
2x Dm800
1xDm7000
My Location
CEE
any of u are using motorized dish ? if so which type ? automatic GO TO X by diseq or manual ? due mine LNB is down i still dont know what to
get which dish remove manual and put diseq motor or remain with manual with positioner. :(
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,319
Reaction score
9,950
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Many of our members have motorised dishes and use everything from usals to v-box positioners depending on the size of the dish being moved.
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
A metre size or less, generally a diseqc motor is sufficient. Any larger then normally a 36v actuator/ motor would be used.
i have a 1m dish, and run it off a diseqc motor. I use USALS, as it is quicker to set up.
 

Big-Apple

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
244
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
2x Dm800
1xDm7000
My Location
CEE
110cm Famaval 36v motor manual . I met few ppl in net with this famous moteck [max 120cm] point is they have access do their dishes when mine dish is on chimney.
 

PSB

Satellite Head
Joined
Dec 13, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
Website
www.psbsatellite.com
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox DM 800HDse

Traxis DBS 6000 HD (Soon)

Matchbox Pro USB receiver

90cm and 1.8m dish

Ku and C-Band
My Location
Minneapolis/St. Paul USA.
I use an SG2100 motor on a 90cm dish for Ku Band, and a 9' Mesh dish with an actuator for C-Band, both hooked to my Dreambox DM800HDseI u

se USALS for KU Band and right now just motor over manually for C-Band, have not managed to use DiSEQ for manual tweaking yet, when I nudge over to the signal (Then save) it never really repeats the position for me.
 

Big-Apple

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
244
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
2x Dm800
1xDm7000
My Location
CEE
ok after mine friendly dish-man visited me mine motorized dish with manual motor will be removed and i will be forced to change from chimney to other place

basic question is what setting do i need to change using this moteck all i know is to setup latitute anything more ?
 
Top