N D S card splitter?

myfr

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
learning and hobby
My Location
Malaysia
Did anyone know when can I buy the NDS card splitter?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,081
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
There isn't one.
 

fantom007gr

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2005
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
DREAMBOX 7000
My Location
GREECE
try wireless diablo
or db500 with wireless access points
 

hcayap

Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
HP
My Location
Malaysia
Thank you very much !
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,467
Reaction score
3,574
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
fantom007gr said:
try wireless diablo
What is one of these? Do you have personal experience of using this with N D S V G?

fantom007gr said:
or db500 with wireless access points
But surely this is a complete satellite receiver and not really an add-on for whatever receiver(s) Myfr has in mind.

AFAIK splitters don't work with N D S V G as the card requires a constant feedback from the card reader which a splitter cannot suuply.
 

CROSSBONES

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
187
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1.2m channel master on a jeager 1224 motor. 55cm fibo Gregorian. VU solo2.
My Location
S.Wales
I think the only way is via 2 linux receivers connected over a wireless network.
 

hcayap

Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
HP
My Location
Malaysia
Dear CROSSBONES
Thank for your post, Yes I try to setup 2 units DM500 for the sharing system. But I can't get it working and I am new in setting the DM500 may be I still wrong in some setting , I will try again.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,081
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Why not start a thread in the Dreambox section, you may find some answers there. :)
 

Burnham Beech

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
1,032
Reaction score
48
Points
48
Diablo wireless will work. You need two wireless cams, a twinbase and a Phoenix reader. It is not the easiest to set up though.
 

Cupart

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2005
Messages
306
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
....
My Location
....
So it might be easier and cheaper to get a multi-room subscription lol ;-)
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,467
Reaction score
3,574
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Cupart said:
So it might be easier and cheaper to get a multi-room subscription lol ;-)
Ah, but where's the fun in that!
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
Cupart said:
So it might be easier and cheaper to get a multi-room subscription lol ;-)

Also you will be investing in your own hardware instead of paying a monthly subscription which "leaves with nothing" after few years.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Is the question: how can I share my NDS card from one DM500s to another DM500s?
 

myfr

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
learning and hobby
My Location
Malaysia
I have re-view in internet for more then 3 weeks, Yes I learn a lot from the post and I found some post is not really work example CCcam2.0.4 It can't even support original NDS card. Can anyone post the detail newcs.xml for setting up 2 or more then 2 units of DM500 with LAN port for card sharing?
 

myfr

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
learning and hobby
My Location
Malaysia
myfr said:
I have re-view in internet for more then 3 weeks, Yes I learn a lot from the post and I found some post is not really work example CCcam2.0.4 It can't even support original NDS card. Can anyone post the detail newcs.xml for setting up 2 or more then 2 units of DM500 with LAN port for card sharing?

1/5/08
Yes ! I got it! CCcam 2.0.8 + Newcs1.50 support NDS , but the picture will have a small crack with in 17 - 20 second.
 

iwave

ASBO Club Member - Persona non grata
Joined
Jan 5, 2009
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Satellite TV
My Location
Hongkong,China
For purchasing wireless card splitter, you should be very carefully, since the card maybe not support your receiver, it is various from one country to another country, receiver to receiver.
 
Top