New BBC TP - 11464H 22000 5/6

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
This turned up yesterday or possibly before the weekend, has one SID labelled 'BBC Commenwealth' showing colour bars and tone.

C/N here in the UK looks very good, can a few people give reports of this abroad as it is possibly on the UK spot antenna either from 2E or 2F. If so, is it the first TP using SES craft to be illuminated by Eutelsat as it's in the previous Eutelsat sub-band?
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
There were data transmissions in this band before 1N left which may have been from an Astra satellite.
 

tothbros

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
250
Reaction score
75
Points
28
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
150cm Gibertini, Andrews (CM) feedhorn, LNB: C120 flange Invacom QDF-031, Sky+HD box
My Location
Budapest, Hungary
on this freq at my location, using a sky box, there is "no signal" - must be a UK beam...which is strange to see a spot beam tp in this range.
 

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
yeah, this is on UK beam, 9dB SNR here like 2F UK TPs.

Code:
Program Number: 1
PCR on PID 33 (0x0021)
PMT Version: 3
Service name: BBC Commonwealth

Stream Type: 0x02 MPEG-2 Video
Elementary Stream PID 33 (0x0021)

Stream Type: 0x03 MPEG-1 Audio
Elementary Stream PID 34 (0x0022)

Descriptor: System Clock Descriptor
External Clock Reference: 0 Clock Accuracy Integer: 2 Exponent: 1

Descriptor: Maximum Bitrate Descriptor
Maximum bitrate: 25000000 bytes per second

Descriptor: Smoothing Buffer Descriptor
SB Leak Rate: 625 SB Size: 1024

Obviously not meant for BSkyB or Freesat Boxes:

Code:
Channel 1
On Table_ID: 0x42 (current mux)
Service Name: BBC Commonwealth
Provider Name: Globecast UK
Transport Stream ID: 1 (0x0001)
Seems to be a feed.
 
Last edited:

lovelyperson

Dreamer
Joined
Sep 8, 2004
Messages
998
Reaction score
1,784
Points
93
Location
Alicante, España
My Satellite Setup
2.0m PF dish
1.8m PF Famaval
1.8m PF Marrafa
1.4m Tecatel offset
1.2m dish + Stab HH120
TBS 5925 USB
Octagon SF8008 4k Twin
GTMedia V8 UHD
GTMedia GTcombos x 2
Goldmaster SR525 HD
Sat-illimitè F300 hyper
62.0ºE - 63.0ºW
My Location
Alicante, España
Obviously prepping for the Commonwealth Games 2014 in Scotland.

11461.JPG
 

FRINGE

Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
196
Reaction score
53
Points
28
Age
68
Location
Adeje in Tenerife
My Satellite Setup
laminas 2.7 offset
laminas feed horn
Invacom quad LNB
Humax foxsat PVR
My Location
Tenerife
Receiving here OK.
 

RichardinSpain

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
253
Reaction score
21
Points
18
Age
58
Location
Totana, Murcia
My Satellite Setup
Sky 1.5 m FTE dish Amiko Alien SHD8900 receiver, Gigablue Quad
& 80cm dish for Nilesat or badr with Amstrad sky receiver
Dreambox 500s motsat3 motor
My Location
Totana Murcia Spain
Coming through here in Spain ok too
 

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
Cheers for your feedback folks. Fringe, how is this TP coming in compared to what you receive 2E/F C & D band-wise over in Tenerife?

Interesting the provider is Globecast too, I reckon this could be for SNG use or that the BBC have struck a deal with Globecast for cheaper carriage - rather than using ATOS who are their de-facto uplink provider.
 

FRINGE

Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
196
Reaction score
53
Points
28
Age
68
Location
Adeje in Tenerife
My Satellite Setup
laminas 2.7 offset
laminas feed horn
Invacom quad LNB
Humax foxsat PVR
My Location
Tenerife
Cheers for your feedback folks. Fringe, how is this TP coming in compared to what you receive 2E/F C & D band-wise over in Tenerife?

When I checked earlier it was 67% quality on my TM F3/5. That's about as good as it gets for me on a UK spot.
 

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
When I checked earlier it was 67% quality on my TM F3/5. That's about as good as it gets for me on a UK spot.
Cheers, was curious to see if there was a difference between the C/D band TP's and this, with this being higher up the spectrum a tad.

It means that if Eutelsat want to, they'll probably have a combination of spot and PE TP's once they begin their agreement with SES.
 

mickwig

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
263
Reaction score
158
Points
43
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
240cm Raven Offset, Invacomm Quad LNB;
120 cm Kathrein PF Polarmount, Kathrein Quattro LNB
90cm Astra1 dish;
Samsung LED TV with built-in DVB-S, Panasonic BlueRay Rec with Twin-Tuner, Panasonic BSkyB-Box 1.Generation; TBS5925 USB Card
My Location
49.77N;11.41E Pottenstein, Germany
on this freq at my location, using a sky box, there is "no signal" - must be a UK beam...which is strange to see a spot beam tp in this range.
As I wrote earlier this year according to SES any TP on the new sats will be able to use any band on any beam available. Which makes sense if you want to be flexible with backups etc.
 

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
This transponder is carrying several BBC Red Button channels now. Both SD and HD, on one currently BBC Three HD is running.

Very weak here with 1.25m - 7dB SNR. But both 2E and 2F are very weak now, probably only getting better in August.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,663
Reaction score
11,132
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Blasting in here - deffo one of the spotbeams. The signal meters are hard up against the stops.

SNR 99% :D
 

NeoPhyTe

Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
1.3m Famaval dish
Inverto Black Ultra Quattro 0.2 - 28.2°E
_______________
80cm dish
Inverto Black Premium Quattro - 19.2°E -V/L
Invacom 0.3 Quattro - 13.0°E -V/H, H/L, H/H
_______________
Inverto Unicable Multiswitch IDLP-USS2OO
My Location
Albacete, Spain
72%snr here in south east of spain (at least it says my vu solo searching that freq manually) (searching it shows BBC RED Button Stream 4)
 
Last edited:

dxhound2003

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jun 30, 2006
Messages
676
Reaction score
197
Points
43
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
Az Box Premium.
Triax 110 cm dish motorised.
Black Ultra LNB. Nov 2011 DrD F15.
My Location
Dundalk Ireland
Lyngsat etc are listing the frequency as 11464 H. Super strong in Ireland, the full 20 dB on Dr HD Grand Triple.
 

BlindFaith

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
639
Reaction score
309
Points
63
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
-
120cm Echostar and 70cm (2nd location)
TBS 5925
My Location
52,0°N, 4,3°E and 52,5°N, 13,4°E
Lyngsat etc are listing the frequency as 11464 H. .
Not only Lyngast et al. but also the NIT says 11464. Maybe the admin could change the title ;)
 

Attachments

  • Snap191.png
    Snap191.png
    13.9 KB · Views: 76
  • Snap192.png
    Snap192.png
    62.8 KB · Views: 76

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,068
Reaction score
8,661
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors

Fredrik M

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
52
Reaction score
38
Points
18
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 125 dish, Inverto Black Ultra single aimed at 28.2 E, built in Philips TV receiver
Triax 110 aimed at Telstar 12 (15 W)
My Location
Landvetter (15 km E of Gothenburg), Sweden
The signal is very strong here in south western Sweden. Confirms previous observations that there is a correlation between frequency and signal strength for TP's on the UK beam: the higher the frequency, the stronger the signal. I almost wondered whether it was on a European beam rather than on a UK beam.
 

sonnetpete

Grumpy Old Retired Moderator and quiz inquisitor..
Joined
Dec 13, 2008
Messages
8,948
Reaction score
3,490
Points
113
Age
73
Website
wordpress.com
My Satellite Setup
Laminas 1.2M fibre dish with an IBU, on a Clarke Tech USALS motor, covering 57E - 24.5W to an Octagon SX88. Displayed on a 20" Dyon LED TV.

Seperate 80 cm dish on 28E with a Humax Freesat for SWMBO.
Free Sat V8 meter. Sony Bravia 46" LCD, Sony BluRay and Home Cinema.
My Location
Normandy, France
Needless to say it's very strong here....though the VU+ is showing the frequency as 11461H

stream screenshot.jpg
 
Top