New HD System - Cuberevo Twin tuner

FatController

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Trying to decide what to buy!
My Location
East Devon, UK
I am new to satellite systems and posted a question to get some ideas for a new HD system. After doing much research and reading this and other forums I believe the Cuberevo offers the best solution for the money. Can you let me know your experiences if you own one - ease of set-up, ease of use, and support to get the most from them?

Many thanks, FatController

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Not sure if I can be much help, as I only have the 3000 HD, single tuner, but it certainly performs well, aside from the odd lockup occasionally.

The images are starting to appear more regularly and are easy to load, running NLB-11102-v1.51 image at the moment, looks pretty good and comes with pretty much all you need.:)

Vipersan

Emmett Browns Ghost
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
IP9000HD +
TD110 Dish and TD88 Dish in Tandem
66°East to 60°West.
AZbox PrmHD + OpnbxS9HD + Skybox + DrHD F15
2x VboxII AZ-EL
2 m+ Alcoa PF + BSC421 C-Band lnbf...
+SS2/TwHnS2-3200 pci/TBS6925 pci
1.5 Fortec Star -Gbox - HtoH Ku/Ka/C
My Location
UK
Hi FC ...
I have the IP9000HD which is of course the same box ..
I have had mine a while now ...and I lurrrv it.
The origional DGstation firmwares are more than adequate for anyone just wanting to watch TV ..
Good support and regular upgrades.
Picture and sound quality is excellent ...and the dual tuner system is impressive and useful.
You can of course swap 1 or both of the DVBS2 (usually fitted as standard) tuners out for DVBT and/or DVBC.
The origional DGstation firmwares will happily support 2x motorised dishes ....or 1 motorised and 1 fixed etc