New here - Advice please

mattaious

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No Setup Yet
My Location
Zakynthos - Greece
Hi there,

Im all new to the boards

I live in Zakynthos, Greece and have a Free to air sky box. Thanks to the advice on another thread im now receiving itv1 in some region, which is brilliant,

I tried to add the itv2 -+1 but i get 4 pictures on the screen.

My main question is, According to sky i should receive e4 and more 4 and film four

but when i go to the channels i get no signal being received, So i tried to add the channels as extras (information again from here) and all i get is a message about subscripton to BBC?

Ive also heard BBC1 should be avalible soon in greece with only using a small dish?

Can anyone help?
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
What size dish do you have?
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,033
Reaction score
382
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
I tried to add the itv2 -+1 but i get 4 pictures on the screen.

The programming that were there has now ceased :D
 

Zorba

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
3m(28.2E),1.5m(19.2E.13E,10E),1m (4W ,7W)1m (?).diseqc 10,sky plus,VU+,telergy iptv.
Satlook nit colour + Horizon hdsm.
My Location
Limassol, Sunny Cyprus
try 12.402
V
27.5
2/3
for more itv channels,if itv2+1 not there then its 10.891,H,22,5/6
 

dxsat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jun 22, 2005
Messages
745
Reaction score
70
Points
28
Age
66
Website
skyinmadrid.com
My Satellite Setup
Snap's setup: (In Spain) Humax HDR, Prodelin 1.8m dish + Invacom QDF-031 + CM feed, (In UK) CallFlow VDSL + EE 4G, Sky Q, YouView HD, Mac OSX, iOS
My Location
UK: Tonbridge, Kent. Spain: Madrid.
1.2m is too small to get Astra 2D in Greece. There's no truth at all in the story that the BBC will be receivable on a small dish well outside of the UK, it's just another crazy unfounded rumour.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
mattaious said:
My main question is, According to sky i should receive e4 and more 4 and film four

Yes if you live in the UK:cool: your tiddly dish appears to be receiving what one would expect from Greece, be grateful
 

mattaious

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No Setup Yet
My Location
Zakynthos - Greece
zorba said:
try 12.402
V
27.5
2/3
for more itv channels,if itv2+1 not there then its 10.891,H,22,5/6

Cheers for your help

Ive got the itv 1 now - which is another channel i couldnt get

Are there anymore channels i can add? through the add channels section?

Ive just got information from the other thread for adding sci fi - which works a treat.

Anymore?
 

mattaious

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No Setup Yet
My Location
Zakynthos - Greece
BUMPETY BUMP

--

Just wondering if you can get other channels - i.e more4 or dmax etc etc
 

Zorba

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2003
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
7
Points
38
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
3m(28.2E),1.5m(19.2E.13E,10E),1m (4W ,7W)1m (?).diseqc 10,sky plus,VU+,telergy iptv.
Satlook nit colour + Horizon hdsm.
My Location
Limassol, Sunny Cyprus
you should be getting film4+1on 316 and more4+1 on 139 now.
 

mattaious

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No Setup Yet
My Location
Zakynthos - Greece
zorba said:
you should be getting film4+1on 316 and more4+1 on 139 now.


Nope bugger all

No Statalite signal is being received ;)
 
Top