new on 9East BUT multistream gggrr

rodscha

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
385
Points
83
Age
68
Location
carcassonne south France(Languedoc)
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
carcassonne south france,700ks south of Paris ,300k N of Barcelona
On kingofsat
Has anyone been able to catch these?
4Eutelsat 9B12265.00VIT5ItalyDVB-S2
PLS: Root+8
16APSK
Stream 12
31400 3/4Rete A2, 24.9 Mb/s 85726369
Formulaire de mise à jour des informations publiées
France 2 HDFranceGénéralisteClair135
hd.gif
32 fra 36 35 2022-01-03 +
RTS Un HDSuisseGénéralisteClair265
hd.gif
62 66 65 2022-01-03 +
TV5 Monde Europe HDFranceGénéralisteClair340
hd.gif
37 fra 41 40 2022-01-03 +
mire.jpg
TEST RLEITowersClair11256
hd.gif
258 ita 257 256 2021-12-31
 

MCelliotG

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
1,200
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
TBS 5925, Mut@nt HD51, EDISION OSMINI, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
My Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
All received quite well here. This has a peculiar mode alternating between 16APSK & 32APSK. However on HD51 all these are translated to 8PSK otherwise there is no lock with the current (faulty) driver.
allch.jpgfrance2.jpgrtsunhd.jpg
 

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,260
Reaction score
1,152
Points
113
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC w/ TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card running TVHeadend, Octagon SF8008 mini.
My Location
Cheltenham
Interesting! This is a special Rai DTT multiplex that’s transmitted in the Valle D’Aosta région of north west Italy where French is spoken.

A pity that it’s only via the Eutelsat 9B Italian beam, although good for those of you in more southerly parts of Europe! :)
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
136
Reaction score
53
Points
28
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
Interesting! This is a special Rai DTT multiplex that’s transmitted in the Valle D’Aosta région of north west Italy where French is spoken.

A pity that it’s only via the Eutelsat 9B Italian beam, although good for those of you in more southerly parts of Europe! :)
rts1 fta it's a dream!
thank you
regards
 

rodscha

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
385
Points
83
Age
68
Location
carcassonne south France(Languedoc)
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
carcassonne south france,700ks south of Paris ,300k N of Barcelona
kingof sat says that transponder is "under stream" now...again!!!

12265.00
VIT5ItalyDVB-S2
PLS: Root+8
16APSK
Stream 12
31400 3/4Rete A2, 24.9 Mb/s
No wonder I can' t get a whisper from it
And all the Italian channels on 9E have gone "stream"
My question is,if i get the engma receiver will I pick them up? or not?
 

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,260
Reaction score
1,152
Points
113
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC w/ TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card running TVHeadend, Octagon SF8008 mini.
My Location
Cheltenham
kingof sat says that transponder is "under stream" now...again!!!

12265.00
VIT5ItalyDVB-S2
PLS: Root+8
16APSK
Stream 12
31400 3/4Rete A2, 24.9 Mb/s
No wonder I can' t get a whisper from it
And all the Italian channels on 9E have gone "stream"
My question is,if i get the engma receiver will I pick them up? or not?

If you get the Enigma receiver that has multistream support then I should think you will pick it up without too much difficulty -

On Eutelsat 9B there are two beams that use the same frequencies - the Italian beam (that this transponder is on), and the Nordic beam covering Eastern Europe and Scandinavia. In most of the UK we are around halfway between the service areas of both these beams so the mutual interference stops us from receiving anything, no matter how large the dish size. However in Southern France you are much nearer to the Italian beam main service area than the Nordic beam, so you should not have this problem. :)

I've read reports of someone in Ourense (Galicia, NW Spain), receiving at least some of these 9°E Italian beam multistreams with a 90cm dish, so you should hopefully manage something as you're much closer.
 

rodscha

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
385
Points
83
Age
68
Location
carcassonne south France(Languedoc)
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
carcassonne south france,700ks south of Paris ,300k N of Barcelona
Thank you very much,so I could use Enigma fruitfully!
Do you think the present FTA rai HD transponder on Hotbird will last in time?
 

MCelliotG

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
1,200
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
TBS 5925, Mut@nt HD51, EDISION OSMINI, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
My Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
So, your complaint is that you were expecting to receive the Italian channels on 9E without a multistream capable receiver? All these channels are not regular DTH transmissions, they are meant for feeding the terrestrial DVBT/T2 network in Italy. Receiving them individually via satellite is not an official way of viewing and this is why they don't transmit regularly.
 

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,260
Reaction score
1,152
Points
113
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC w/ TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card running TVHeadend, Octagon SF8008 mini.
My Location
Cheltenham
Thank you very much,so I could use Enigma fruitfully!
Do you think the present FTA rai HD transponder on Hotbird will last in time?

I would say yes, it's known that the SD version on 10992V will be turned off in the near future because of the ongoing MPEG4/HD switch in Italy. They've replicated the dynamic encryption capability that the SD versions have always had on the HD versions now, which I think is a strong hint that they plan to continue this system into the HD-only future, with non-rights-restricted programming being available FTA on Rai 1, 2 and 3.

As much as anything, it allows them to continue to agree to cable/IPTV networks across Europe carrying the FTA parts of these channels, with anything rights restricted being able to be blocked by Rai themselves.
 

rodscha

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
385
Points
83
Age
68
Location
carcassonne south France(Languedoc)
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
carcassonne south france,700ks south of Paris ,300k N of Barcelona
a very intelligent compromise,we enjoythe "italian self produced parts"
and they keep the Disney or USA produced stuff encrypted,and we get these anyway on our domestic channels!
 

mbas68

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2023
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
33E
My Location
poreč
Does anyone know what happened to the Mediaset channels on satellite 9E, because the signal on the 12149 frequency is zero for me, so I don't know if it was me or if they changed I don't know what's happening to me, I changed the LNB and it's not there it's still signal, but interesting, only that frequency, everything else is visible 4 days ago, it was fine, I don't know what the problem is
 

Attachments

  • Snimka zaslona 2023-04-12 200925.png
    Snimka zaslona 2023-04-12 200925.png
    44.7 KB · Views: 32

Satfaca

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
625
Reaction score
870
Points
93
Location
Melmac (46N, 14.5E)
My Satellite Setup
Prodelin PFA 340 cm + H2H motor + Seavey ESR-124H Corotor
Prodelin PFA 240 cm + EGIS ProfiTracker + Chaparral PR1 Ku feed
DM920 + Octagon SF8008 + TBS 6925
Chaparral M140 + Echostar DVR-7000 HDD + Lyngbox
My Location
Melmac
At first sight nothing's changed but what attracts my eye is the difference in dB level compared to other italian multistream transponders, 12.149 V comes with around 3dB less. There is still huge amount of margin but if you utilise a really small antenna, it might be an issue.
 

Attachments

  • 12149.png
    12149.png
    79.9 KB · Views: 25
  • 12226V.png
    12226V.png
    68.9 KB · Views: 19
  • 12303V.png
    12303V.png
    62.1 KB · Views: 14

MCelliotG

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
1,200
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
TBS 5925, Mut@nt HD51, EDISION OSMINI, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
My Location
Thessaloniki, Greece
I have no problem with this TP, coming strong as ever!
 

mbas68

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2023
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
33E
My Location
poreč
At first sight nothing's changed but what attracts my eye is the difference in dB level compared to other italian multistream transponders, 12.149 V comes with around 3dB less. There is still huge amount of margin but if you utilise a really small antenna, it might be an issue.
I have a T90 antenna, if I change it to 16 apsk, the signal comes but there is no picture
 

sperl59

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2023
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Multifeed Sat
My Location
Europe
I had the same issue ( with Big Sat multi feed ) . Before they had DVBS2 8Psk with FEC 2/3 that means you must have a minimum S/N of 6,6 dB
Now they switched to 16APsk ( as the others ) and you need 9,0 dB at least.
I removed the issue by turnig the LNB very very fine to catch the Vertical signals. But very very fine...
 

Satfaca

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
625
Reaction score
870
Points
93
Location
Melmac (46N, 14.5E)
My Satellite Setup
Prodelin PFA 340 cm + H2H motor + Seavey ESR-124H Corotor
Prodelin PFA 240 cm + EGIS ProfiTracker + Chaparral PR1 Ku feed
DM920 + Octagon SF8008 + TBS 6925
Chaparral M140 + Echostar DVR-7000 HDD + Lyngbox
My Location
Melmac
Yep, skew can be an issue here.
 

mbas68

New Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2023
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
33E
My Location
poreč
I had the same issue ( with Big Sat multi feed ) . Before they had DVBS2 8Psk with FEC 2/3 that means you must have a minimum S/N of 6,6 dB
Now they switched to 16APsk ( as the others ) and you need 9,0 dB at least.
I removed the issue by turnig the LNB very very fine to catch the Vertical signals. But very very fine...
I also tried to turn the LNB a little to one side and to the other side, but nothing interesting is that only that frequency 12149 will not work and the other frequencies work perfectly, I am here in Croatia (Istria)
 

sperl59

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2023
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Multifeed Sat
My Location
Europe
ok. This frequency is 1 dBm lower then the others ( example 12111 ) perhaps will return to the old level.....
Try to move carefully the LNB in horizontal ( more near to the dish centre or more distant from the dish centre) and together watching the skew
that is a very fine adjustment. But you are full in the beam ( Italian )...
 
Top