New Receiver

Marcas

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
31
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
Fracarro penta 85cm dish, motek motor and Technomate 5200D receiver
My Location
Belfast
Some years ago a friend and I bought a Technomate 5200D each and installed them with a motorised Fracarro Penta 85cm dish. Everything is still working although neither receiver displays colours correctly. Mine works fine if connected to the TV via a scart lead but the picture has a pink/red tinge whenever the other connections are used.
I am mostly interested in French lanuage FTA channels and my friend also speaks Spanish. I would be grateful for suggestions for a new HD receiver to replace the Technomate at around £100.
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,101
Reaction score
8,686
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
The Skybox/Openbox range are well supported and available for half that price.

Are you sure beyond doubt that the colour falseness is due to the boxes, not the telly?
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
X2 premium III and mini are inexpensive choices, testing both at the moment.
 

Marcas

Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
31
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
Fracarro penta 85cm dish, motek motor and Technomate 5200D receiver
My Location
Belfast
thanks for the suggestions
 

wod

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
238
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
I'm on look out for a new box and been looking at the technomate tm5502 hd.

Might be wise to get one with a card slot or cam slot in case you get a tntsat card for the French pay tv channels.

That's if the cards will work in standard receivers, I've not looked at that side for ages.

I guess your looking at sats like 13,19e and 5west for French tv?
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,029
Reaction score
4,049
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
What do you mean by "whenever the other connections are used"?
 
Top