Newbie CAM loading questions

JoeFlashlight

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
GoldMaster 9400V CI, ZetaCAM red, Orion Dream, 80cm @ Turksat, 80cm @ Hotbird
My Location
Bremen Germany
Like I read in an older post from a newbie, the more I read the more confused I get!

I am an American living in Turkey. I have a Goldmaster 9400V CI, a black viaccess with a gold card, Orion Dream (2.035P, the locals call it a 6 in 1 card), and a ZetaCAM red.

From what I have figured out, the GM 9400 has viaccess decoding built in. I have successfully updated keys in it and can watch MultiVision, CNN and others with no CAM installed. So, it looks like my black card is redundant and repititious. The local shop tells me that the black module with the gold card is old and basicaly useless. But then, I read on some sites that the black card is rare and goes for toward $250 in some cases. Any opinions on it?

Untill recently, my ZetaCAM red worked flawlessly for FullX 1 and 2 off Hotbird but I think I may have killed it transporting back and forth to an Inca PCI tuner. I never could get it to work in the Inca, and now in the GM it will not decode either. The Inca would report CAM error, the GM reads it as "module" and seems to lockup if I go into and then out of the menu options for it's slot. I have to turn the receiver off and back on to be able to access the menu for the slot again.