newcamd and linux

xxzs

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
30
My Satellite Setup
Compaq Intel Inside Pentium4 Ubuntu Linux 8.04
My Location
France
Hello everybody ,

I have a big problem I have just installed Ubuntu Linux 8.04 and I want to install newcamd. Can you send me Connecting to download and install,or a tutorial by picture it on how Linux because I'm new on Linux. I posted my thread in different forum without answer . I think in this forum i can have a answer pleazz .

Thank you ;)
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,517
Reaction score
3,775
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Use an ftp client such as filezilla to copy over files to your Dreambox.

To install filezilla,

In your terminal, use the command

sudo aptitude install filezilla

Llew
 

xxzs

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
30
My Satellite Setup
Compaq Intel Inside Pentium4 Ubuntu Linux 8.04
My Location
France
Sorry but i need install newcamd in linux After I put phoenix for cards and install gbox
 

Nick -D-vB

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2004
Messages
123
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
Hi, I have also been testing newcamd and many other dreambox emus on linux

(but emulated in Qemu and vmware in windows)


You can download many of the emulators here:

_http://www.skystar.org/arsiv/index.php?dir=cardsharing/


For newcamd make a folders like this:

/var/tuxbox/config/newcamd/

and put the betad.cfg cardserv.cfg and newcamd.cfg files in there.

Most programs will tell you where to put the config files if it can't find them when you run it.


You must use the *.i386 *.i686 *.x86 versions on the binaries.

(if you want to run native .dream or .ppc files you must use a PowerPC emulator)

The other thing to remember is you must give the emus permission to run (execute)

by opening their properties of the file or running "chmod 755 filename" from the terminal.

There is a good basic guide to the terminal here:

_http://www.linuxhelp.net/newbies/


If you get a message about missing libraries you must install them,

sometimes they are included in the emu download, if they are not

you must download the equivalent lib for your distro and install it,

if that doesn't work try to copy and rename it or symlink to it.


The main problems I have found is with configering COM port access,

there is some info here:

_http://www.linux.com/base/ldp/howto/Serial-HOWTO-11.html

_http://www.accesio.com/go.cgi?p=../software/linuxserial.html

but the COM port naming seems to change with each different emu,

you must experiment with this. Good luck!

Cheers,
Nick
 

tahir1

tecnitien
Joined
Sep 10, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
i have a max 1000 reciver,tecnisat card
My Location
U.A.E
hi
if we drop all three .cfg files in /var/tuxbox/newcamd will all of them will run with ./newcamd camand or we have to give a camd like ./newcamd.i386 ./cardserver.i386 ./betad.i386 and what changes we have to make to link them with eachother if we nead to run one card
tnks
regards
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
I suggest you start a new thread with a full explanation of what you have and what you're trying to do.
 
Top