newcamd, cccam switcher plugin ?

shnsqr

Member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500
Hp Pavilion DV4 1135EE
My Location
Bahrain
I need a plugin that switch between newcamd.list files

example:
a plugin to change between newcamd1.list, newcamd2.list ... etc

and a plugin that do the same for CCcam.cfg files

I am using Gemeni 4.6
 

shnsqr

Member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500
Hp Pavilion DV4 1135EE
My Location
Bahrain
Final Question:
I know that it is possible in CCcam.cfg to insert more than one c-line but is it possible to insert more than one server in newcamd.list file? if yes, how this work? if one server dead will the dreambox switch automatically to other server?
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
shnsqr said:
I need a plugin that switch between newcamd.list files

example:
a plugin to change between newcamd1.list, newcamd2.list ... etc
Just write a little script to do it.

Code:
mv /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list2
mv /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list1 /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list
mv /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list2 /pathToNewcamdList/newcamd.list1
 

shnsqr

Member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500
Hp Pavilion DV4 1135EE
My Location
Bahrain
can u explain more plz
where should i write this script?
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
Sorry but you'll have to go and figure it out yourself, there is just too much involved for me to explain here. Either that or wait for someone else to write a plugin or script to do it.

The simplest I can explain it is....
1: Copy the code in post 3 to a text file and save it on your dreambox.
2: type ' chmod 755 /path/To/File/FileName' in a telnet/ssh terminal.
3: To execute the script, browse to the file using tuxcommander and press the key to execute it.
 

shnsqr

Member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500
Hp Pavilion DV4 1135EE
My Location
Bahrain
ok thnx :)

I paste the code in a new file and rename it to switcher.sh
I upload the file using DCC to var/script directory and chmod it 755
I Browse to the file in TuxCommander and click OK to excute

an empty screen shown and nothing happend
how to know if the script is excuted?
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
shnsqr said:
how to know if the script is excuted?
Check which version of newcamd.list is in use!

Also, obviously, you'll need to modify /pathToNewcamdList/ to the correct path and use the appropriate file names.
 

shnsqr

Member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
29
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500
Hp Pavilion DV4 1135EE
My Location
Bahrain
compufunk said:
Check which version of newcamd.list is in use!

Also, obviously, you'll need to modify /pathToNewcamdList/ to the correct path and use the appropriate file names.


do u mean that i have to change the code to be:

Code:
mv /var/keys/newcamd.list /var/keys/newcamd.list2
mv /var/keys/newcamd.list1 /var/keys/newcamd.list
mv /var/keys/newcamd.list2 /var/keys/newcamd.list1
then execute the script?

after that how to move between newcamd.list to newcamd1.list?
and how to check the version ?

sorry for my stupid questions :-worship
 

zakk

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
small network using one gateway linksys router to access the internet through satellite link
My Location
Middle east
This is just a series of commands that you can execute interactively from a terminal session. (telnet) If you are familiar with DOS or linux, they should be easy to understand. cp is copy, in DOS and the first argument is the SOURCE while the second is the TARGET. If you understand what was just said, you should be able to know what to do next. It's not that complicated and you should be able to right more complicated commands easily.
The way I would do it is have as many shell (switching) files as you have newcamd.list files. Each one is used to switch to the right config file.
example :
cp /var/keys/newcamdx.list /var/keys/newcamd.list
and x is the newcamdx.list file you want to switch to.
mv is MOVE with is like cut & paste so make sure you test the command before you implement it or you might lose some files!
 
Top