No Channels? Please Help!

DanGlee

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox DM800HD
My Location
Ireland
Hi,

Sorry for all the stupid posts... total newb here...

From my previous posts, you'll see I started with a nice fresh box, broke it, managed to get hold of a null cable and re-flash it. After several days of heartache and hair tearing I have BlackHole v.0.8 and I Have downloaded CCCams and various other Addons.

But all I'm getting is about 50 BBC channels! (and some other free junk!) But all the other channels are showing?

What am I doing wrong? I have a blue Sly card, I have tried it in it and not in it. I'm not sure how card sharing works and don't know many people around here to do it with. I am in Ireland, so its kinda remote where I am.

I know this probably should not be discussed here openly (PM me if you like) but how do I get keys, input them or use CCCams etc...

Really confused. Any plain English help will be much appreciated!

Thanks,
DG.

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
DanGlee said:
But all I'm getting is about 50 BBC channels! (and some other free junk!) But all the other channels are showing?

Well is your blue card supporting a valid subscription?
As free stuff is all you will get otherwise
DanGlee said:
What am I doing wrong? I have a blue Sly card, I have tried it in it and not in it. I'm not sure how card sharing works and don't know many people around here to do it with. I am in Ireland, so its kinda remote where I am.
I know this probably should not be discussed here openly (PM me if you like) but how do I get keys, input them or use CCCams etc...
Really confused. Any plain English help will be much appreciated!
Thanks,
DG.

Welll in plain English don't make your posts sound like you are asking for a card share or you will end up with a warning!

Keys are not and never have been available for sky