Old blue and yellow Sky TV card wanted!

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
HI ALL

Admin! Hope I have posted in the right section. :)

OK! I am asking here if anyone has any of the old Sky cards hanging around (dark blue with yellow house logo) that they no longer require. If so and you would like to give it a new home then please message me as I would be interested.

Thanks peeps! :D:D:D:D:D:D
 

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
Already onto that one, Martin. If I can just get my hands on it! :) But there may some fourm members who might have one knocking about in a drawer or something.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,961
Reaction score
11,408
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Any particular reason why? They arent active any longer. They may still regionalize a box to the assigned region but thats as far as it goes.
 

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
AS! The reason why I'm trying to get hold of another is that it enables the record/play function on a Sky+ box to record Freesat stuff. A mate gave me an old card 2 weeks ago and it works fine. That's why I want another as a spare or to pair with my other Sky+ box. It's an anomoly that works!!!
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,961
Reaction score
11,408
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
I think thats only active if its come out of of a Sky+ machine though. The function wont have been activated if it was in a single tuner box.
 

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
My mate never had a Sky+ machine until about 2 years ago. He bought that at a car boot sale but he kept his old card which was only in a standard Sky box. True! :)

Anyhoo, the old card fools the Sky+ into thinking it has a subscription. Bingo!
 
Last edited:

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,315
Reaction score
1,631
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Think I may have a working one, will check tomorrow morning in an old HD box.
 

timo_w2s

Retired moderator
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,360
Reaction score
2,885
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ Duo 4K SE
Dr.HD F15
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
I've got loads but annoyingly none are Sky+ enabled!
 

statalite

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
815
Reaction score
322
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
SF8008
DiSEqC motor with 80cm dish
Zone 1 @ 28.2°E
Zone 2 @ 19.2°E with 28.2°E and 13.0°E
Channel Master 1.0m (to be setup)
Channel Master 1.2m (to be setup)
SMR 1224
My Location
UK Midlands
A while back I asked a few times on this thread:

https://www.satellites.co.uk/posts/904738/

Captain Jack was kind enough to send one but it unfortunately wasn't enabled.

I'm still looking also, so good luck to find one. :)
 
Last edited:

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
got a couple here but cant say if they are out of sly+box
 

statalite

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
815
Reaction score
322
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
SF8008
DiSEqC motor with 80cm dish
Zone 1 @ 28.2°E
Zone 2 @ 19.2°E with 28.2°E and 13.0°E
Channel Master 1.0m (to be setup)
Channel Master 1.2m (to be setup)
SMR 1224
My Location
UK Midlands
got a couple here but cant say if they are out of sly+box

I wouldn't mind receiving them, I don't want to take over Tony's thread, but as I mentioned I have asked previously.
I assume you have no way of testing them?

You never know with rolfw's we might end up with a few hopefully.
 
Last edited:

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
these are the 4 ive dug out, not including the other 2 white FTV ones for testing purposes
 

Attachments

  • 20110120135106!Viewing_card.jpg
    20110120135106!Viewing_card.jpg
    32.3 KB · Views: 52
  • sky_viewing_card6s.jpg
    sky_viewing_card6s.jpg
    6.4 KB · Views: 45
  • sky_viewing_card10digital4.jpg
    sky_viewing_card10digital4.jpg
    48.2 KB · Views: 52
  • skycard2.jpg
    skycard2.jpg
    5.4 KB · Views: 42

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
Fingers crossed Rolfw. :)

I would be grateful if some kind members would post them to me. Postal costs refunded naturally!!! Statalite I had no idea that you had asked before. Sorry.
 
Last edited:

statalite

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
815
Reaction score
322
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
SF8008
DiSEqC motor with 80cm dish
Zone 1 @ 28.2°E
Zone 2 @ 19.2°E with 28.2°E and 13.0°E
Channel Master 1.0m (to be setup)
Channel Master 1.2m (to be setup)
SMR 1224
My Location
UK Midlands
these are the 4 ive dug out, not including the other 2 white FTV ones for testing purposes

Should be the yellow house one as I think the others wouldn't have been in a box with the ability to record?

If you dont have a sky HD box I wouldn't mind receiving the card, at my cost.

Although your equipment may be able to tell you the entitlements, I could cross reference those with the two FTV cards I have, to save posting?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,315
Reaction score
1,631
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Checked my "Yellow House" cards, two out of four have record function in my old Sky HD box, so if Tony1A and statalite message me their addresses, I'll post one each to you. Had been keeping them in case one of my customers wanted to keep a box recording, but in a couple of years the situation hasn't arisen.:)
 
Last edited:

statalite

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
815
Reaction score
322
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
SF8008
DiSEqC motor with 80cm dish
Zone 1 @ 28.2°E
Zone 2 @ 19.2°E with 28.2°E and 13.0°E
Channel Master 1.0m (to be setup)
Channel Master 1.2m (to be setup)
SMR 1224
My Location
UK Midlands
Checked my "Yellow House" cards, two out of four have record function in my old Sky HD box, so if Tony1A and statalite message me their addresses, I'll post one each to you. Had been keeping them in case one of my customers wanted to keep a box recording, but in a couple of years the situation hasn't arisen.:)

Brilliant thank you.
 

Tony1A

Never going back to Sky TV. Ever!
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
821
Reaction score
518
Points
93
Age
58
Location
Somewhere In County Durham
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDR1100S Freesat Recorder. Medion HD satellite box with Gibertini 1m motorised dish. Triax TD78 for Freesat. Triax TD64 for Freesat to 3 rooms. 2 Panasonic Freeview+ HD recorders.
My Location
North-East England, UK
Rolfw! Message sent! :) Cheers.
 

statalite

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
815
Reaction score
322
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
SF8008
DiSEqC motor with 80cm dish
Zone 1 @ 28.2°E
Zone 2 @ 19.2°E with 28.2°E and 13.0°E
Channel Master 1.0m (to be setup)
Channel Master 1.2m (to be setup)
SMR 1224
My Location
UK Midlands
Rolfw, conversation/pm sent thank you :)
 
Top