Orbit Espn left ?

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
2
Points
38
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
Hello!
i dont find,a orbit section,here on the board,so we must add one:=

yesterday i make a search on eurobird 2 ex arabsat d2 on 25,5 east,and i have noticed,that orbit espn was apeared in the channel list?
3 month ago,before 8w was switched of,espn,was present on both satelites,but know what happens,dont have information about it

signal here between 4d and 55 (Dvb 2000) not all channels expasaly with lower simybolrate,working not good only 30% Signal,in the night time,daytime it is gone,but orbit signal here present around the clock,with fibo 1,25m,with 90 cm fibo,signal is to low!
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,859
Reaction score
11,298
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
According to KingofSat its still on 11604H
 

coronadozx

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
DM500S
My Location
ME
on my menu, it says orbit espn (no information available). but when i watch the channel it is NBA TV ... i performed a multi-sat scan but another ESPN channel is nowhere to be found.

anyone know what's going on?
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
2
Points
38
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
Hi there !
good morning!
i heard the rumour on the net,that espn,will be soon a part of showtime network!
maybe the licence costs where to expensive,but intresting what be,what happens with all the customrs in europe,that paid 50$ or more for epsn,the swtiched off i think in january,i was in south east asia thailand,on viacaution,so i have no exactly infromation,whats happens,i check the very weak 25,8 eurobird 2 ,not often,but if i take a look espn was gone,no orbit is not intresting anymore,the movies are very old,and the picture quality not so good then on the fta channels!

some of new channels with lower symolrate i can reveive with 1,50 m dish, 2 i have no signal,when eurobird 2 will be change the freqency to the newer sat,since the swtich off of 8 w atlatic bird,the signal,espasely in northern europe,needs very big dishes up to 3 meters,most of the old customurs now has,no signal on orbit coz,this satelit is very old now old arabsat d2 :)
 

coronadozx

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
DM500S
My Location
ME
thanks for the info ... i'll keep updating my service searching to see if it shows up.

thanks. :)
 
R

Rd100

Guest
The new espn is now on eutelsat atlantic bird 4 at 7.2w 10930 H
MPEG-2 27500 3/4 i can receive it on my 1.2m i am watching it as i type this message
 

markrankin

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Satellite
My Location
28080
Rd100 said:
The new espn is now on eutelsat atlantic bird 4 at 7.2w 10930 H
MPEG-2 27500 3/4 i can receive it on my 1.2m i am watching it as i type this message

Hello:

I'm interested in receive the ESPN channel in my country (Spain). Is there any possibility to do it. Reading your post i realized that you do it. Could you explain how you doing?.

In KINGOFSAT web :

ESPNEstados UnidosDeportesADDIrdeto 2351180308031 eng 110 8030 2008-04-08

This means is encrypted in IRDETO2?.

Also:

Orbit ESPNBahrain EmiratesDeportesOrbitIrdeto 2
Mediaguard 2215736737 ara
738 eng 748 736 2008-01-09 +

I've found the ESPN in TELSTAR 12.5W too:
http://www.lyngsat.com/t12.html

but it's crypted in POWERVU.

Thank you for your help.
Marky.
 

markrankin

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Satellite
My Location
28080
Hello Rd100:

I'm interested in watch ESPN. I read you do it. How could i do it?.

Thank you:
Marky.
 
R

Rd100

Guest
Correct size dish on atlantic bird 4 7.2w then a receiver with irdeto card reader or cam slot and irdeto cam and viewing card, Also this is REAL espn like on 15w as orbit ESPN is no more they lost the rights for the content,



markrankin said:
Hello Rd100:

I'm interested in watch ESPN. I read you do it. How could i do it?.

Thank you:
Marky.
 

markrankin

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Satellite
My Location
28080
Thank you for your help.

One more question. Where can I get this cards?.

Thank you:
Marky.
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
74
My Location
naples italy
i called them in may 08 and its gone,
it is not coming back.
amyone want to buy a orbit box???
it works and has a few months left.
ralph
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
2
Points
38
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
Hello!
what do you want for this box?
is it humax or philiphs brans
you have subsribe to all channels?

espn,is now on the art package,on nilesat!
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
74
My Location
naples italy
Please take any sales into the sales section - admin This section is not appropriate for selling items.
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
74
My Location
naples italy
turok
i can not talk about the orbit box here
please go to private message i sent you.
there is all the information there.
sorry admin guys i didn't think i was breaking the rules.
ralph:)
 
Top