Samsung HDSKY (2009) No satellite 29 fault

FatJuan

Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Samsung Sky+ HD Apple Mac air
My Location
London
Hi all
I have a Samsung HDSKY (2009) with a no satellite 29 fault. I have reset etc.

I checked the cable using a humax freesat pvr and its fine. I checked satellite alignment using led plug in device got good alignment.
When I tried the same with the Samsung no power being sent to dish at all.
Is this common, is there a fix available, new power board?
Thanks for any help.

FatJuan
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,317
Reaction score
9,948
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Pop the top off and have a look at the capacitors in the power supply section. Bulging or leaking capacitors are a sure sign of power supply failure.
 

FatJuan

Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Samsung Sky+ HD Apple Mac air
My Location
London
No sign of faulty supply Everything seems fine
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
I have a similar issue with my amstrad hd box where I get interrupted recordings due to loss of signal, psu looks fine to me.

Going to try a new lnb might fix my issue it might not.
 
Top