Setanta Sport

ez_livin

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
Would it be possible to get Setanta Sport at all, by looking on the web I have only been able to find out this information,
Channel Frequency Name Sound Scrambleing
1 12.606GHz V Setanta Sport 6.60 English VideoCrypt,

I don,t know which satellite it broadcasts from however any information would be greatly appreciated, Would it be possible to program a card so this could be watched?
 

radio ham

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
hi ez_living,if you can find out what satellite it is on might be able to help
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,086
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 23-Nov-01 AT 08:32 PM (GMT)]Try this link, http://www.setanta.com

Setanta Sport uses Satellites Telstar 5 @ 97w , Telstar 6 @ 93w and GE 2 @ 85w in C Band.

I would guess from the web site that they send individual sporting events over high speed connections over the internet.

Rolf
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,086
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Probably not, but more important is the footprint of the satellites used, mostly too far west for UK or European reception.

rolf
 

ckrys1

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
pj::
A lot of folk in Scotland have looked into this because they transmit regularly Rangers and Celtic games live to pubs/clubs in USA, and basically it`s impossible in Europe because the satellite footprint doesn`t reach us. Occasionally though we have found the feed they use on 21West which is usually, but not always, scrambled.

Ckrys1
 
Top