Sky+ DRX280 with an triple lnb(Canal Digitaal)

jortijn

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DRX280 with an canal digital triple LNB
My Location
Essex
Hi All,

For your information
No Satellite signal is being received please unplug your box from the mains then plug back in and wait 5 minutes before trying agina etc etc.

I am trying to get my DRX280 working I have tested the signal with an signal meter and also connected my dutch box from down stairs all free to air channels work no proble so the dish and cables should be ok.

LNB:http://www.canaldigitaal.nl/uploadedfiles/content/others/klantenservice/handleiding-triple-lnb.pdf
DISH 84CM TRIAX

I have tried to reset the box in software and leaving it off for 30 mins.
tried services 4 -> 0-> 1-> select and tried all kind of frequencies

is there something that my DRX280 does not support my triple lnb I can't figure it out hopefully some one here can help me out.

Many thanks,

Jortijn
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
24,000
Reaction score
4,019
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Welcome to the forum.
I am not aware that any Skyuk stb will support a triple lnb, who has suggested this setup? Let alone allow the reception of Canaldigital BTW your link is broken
 

jortijn

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DRX280 with an canal digital triple LNB
My Location
Essex
What you are saying is that the sky+ DRX280 will not support tripple lnb?
Maybe I forgot to say but I only want to watch the free view channels on this box (Astra 28.2 degrees) wich is included on my triple lnb. Please copy paste the link and it will work
 
Last edited:

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
The only way I can see this working is if the LNB defaults to outputting 28E as the Sky box has no way of controlling the LNB.
 

jortijn

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DRX280 with an canal digital triple LNB
My Location
Essex
maybe a strange question are there boxes that can select the 28E on my lnb and only pass this trough to my skybox?
 

pgh13

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Messages
1,688
Reaction score
414
Points
83
Age
72
My Satellite Setup
XTrend ET8000, Dr HD 15, PC/twinhan combination. 80cm dish. GBPVR with 2 DTTV cards +hauppauge Media MVP +Raspberry Pi running XBMC
My Location
Midlands UK
It isn't a matter of selecting the LNB.. The receiver needs to send the disecq signal which is understood by the LNB and switches accordingly. S-y boxes aren't capable of generating the Disecq signal. To make absolutely certain, maybe you could contact a dealer who sells this type of LNB, as a prospective customer, and ask innocently; 'Will this work wth a S_y box?'
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,923
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
It wont work on a multi lnb system. Sky UK boxes dont support disecq switching.
 
Top