Sky HD box now allowing add channels for HD channels

DishDick

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2006
Messages
772
Reaction score
27
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
.
My Location
Gran Canaria
Not sure if I am well behind the time, or if this is very new, but I went into add channels today on a DRX595 and it gives the parameters for tuning in HD channels!
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,029
Reaction score
4,049
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Well I don't have a Sky HD box but I'd not heard of it. Well done for winkling that out.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,368
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
HD parameters are indeed on the latest firmware revision, which is slowly being rolled out
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
57
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
Is it possible to manually tune in a HD channel with symbol rate of 29500 or does this update just allow the tuning in of ITV HD channels with 23000 symbol rate?
 

davemurgtroyd

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
1,314
Reaction score
709
Points
113
Age
75
Location
Oxford
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Oxford
Is it possible to manually tune in a HD channel with symbol rate of 29500 or does this update just allow the tuning in of ITV HD channels with 23000 symbol rate?
It allows 4 Symbol rates (22.0, 23.0, 27.5 and 29.5), 9 different FECs, choice of standard DVB-S or DVB-S2 and choice of modulation 8PSK or QPSK
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
57
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
Great news indeed for users of Irish cards now that the Irish HD versions of Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports News HQ are on the UK beam. Happy days!
 
Top