Advice Needed stab 120 diseqc motor stuck

jpsr

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
269
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
1.2 channel master, cm polar mount, 12 inch actuator, Andrews feedhorn, Inverto lnb, Superjack positioner, Dreambox dm 500s, Protek 9600ip, 1m channel master with black ultra & 1m gibertini with technomate twin output lnb on astra 1/2, TM 5200 & 1000
My Location
Mullingar, Ireland
I installed a 1m visiosat dish with stab 120 diseqc motor this morning.
I went to move it this evening on my technomate and it wont move
I checked cables and f connectors and tryed a different box.
The dish is fibreglass weighing 9kg. Stab can handle 17kg. Even if it was to heavy for the motor it should of lasting a bit longer.
Its brand new i just cant figure it our. Wont even move manually in diseqc 1.2 or to reference.
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
918
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Was it working this morning?
Is the dish still aligned to a satellite, are you getting a picture?
Have you tried moving using the motor buttons, if it has them?
First check that the motor is working, by manually moving it using the buttons, if it has this option.
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,412
Reaction score
784
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
I've had issues with my motor when cascaded, also when I'd misassembled the cable and a strand from the sheath was touching the core.
 

jpsr

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
269
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
1.2 channel master, cm polar mount, 12 inch actuator, Andrews feedhorn, Inverto lnb, Superjack positioner, Dreambox dm 500s, Protek 9600ip, 1m channel master with black ultra & 1m gibertini with technomate twin output lnb on astra 1/2, TM 5200 & 1000
My Location
Mullingar, Ireland
It was moving perfect this morning.
Its stuck on 28.2e and i am getting a picture.
There are no buttons on the stab motor to manually move it.
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
disconnect all the power for 5 mins as this should re-set the motor... stab motors are quality but they could do with an led and manual buttons ideally. just seen the date of the post LOL
 

jpsr

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
269
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
1.2 channel master, cm polar mount, 12 inch actuator, Andrews feedhorn, Inverto lnb, Superjack positioner, Dreambox dm 500s, Protek 9600ip, 1m channel master with black ultra & 1m gibertini with technomate twin output lnb on astra 1/2, TM 5200 & 1000
My Location
Mullingar, Ireland
I sent it back in the end, still would'nt move. No sign of getting a new one yet, been over 2 weeks.
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
I sent it back in the end, still would'nt move. No sign of getting a new one yet, been over 2 weeks.


wasnt from H**** is wales was it?
 
Top