SW London (SW9)

bonjeroo

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD box
My Location
SW London
Good morning,

I am looking for both advice and an installer. I am completely new to all this. Have had Sky for years, but now have a new requirement.

My wife is Swedish and is keen for our son to be able to watch Swedish language TV.

Please could one of you experts advise me what I need to receive this. I believe I need an additional set top box, and an additional dish (or perhaps a replacement for my Sky dish?) that is big enough to receive signals from one of the Scandinavian satellites.

I believe some channels are free to air, but suspect I may need a viewing card to see them anyway, is this the case? We don't mind taking out a subscription in Sweden if this means we get a viewing card that allows us to receive a good selection of the Swedish channels.

Please help! Advice on what equipment I need to buy would be very gratefully received. I'd also like to recommendations for a reliable installer in my area.

Perhaps one of the moderators could ensure I can receive private messages if this is something I can't set myself.

regards,

Bonjeroo

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
A quality 80cm dish will suffice for reception of 1W where there is a good range of Scandinavian channels, a subscription to this package would be good, as they have English language tracks to most channels also.:) Our admin Channel Hopper may cover your area, we can enable your PM option when required.:)

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK