Technomate 5402 M3 Super+

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I just received my new Technomate 5402 receiver and it came equipped with the March 5 fw. I was wondering if others have this box and what fw you are using with it.
 

Attachments

  • 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    80.3 KB · Views: 105
  • 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    77.5 KB · Views: 108
  • 006.JPG
    006.JPG
    81.5 KB · Views: 120
  • 008.JPG
    008.JPG
    81.9 KB · Views: 102

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
6,022
Reaction score
916
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
You could try the phantompatch, I think that's the only unofficial support left, for these receivers.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,925
Reaction score
11,365
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Seems to be d/l ok here.

PM me your email and I'll email it to you.
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Have you clicked on the download phantompatch between the 2 white banners?

Regards
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Have you clicked on the download phantompatch between the 2 white banners?

Regards

Numerous attempts. I always seem to have issues with these .stb files.
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
The TM5402HD M3 version is just another Clone of the DrHD D15 as is the Technomate F3/5 so any problems related to the D15 are also evident in the M3

Technomate do seem to support there receiver that little bit more than the lack lustre attempt from DrHD

TM also listen (Sometimes to there Owners) when it comes to patched Firmware
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I've noticed the similarities. It's menu reminds of the old Coolsat receivers that we used to use.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
I've noticed the similarities. It's menu reminds of the old Coolsat receivers that we used to use.
Coolsat and Technomate are related in some way, definitely made by HubTech in Korea.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
From what I have seen thus far I'm really liking this receiver and its tuner sensitivity seems to up there with the best. Once I have finished scanning the American c band sats I will be able to determine that.
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
Coolsat and Technomate are related in some way, definitely made by HubTech in Korea.


Not sure about Coolsat but Technomate dropped having receivers from Hubtech in Korea after the 5402HD Mark1 version the Mark 2 and 3 and all other newer receivers are now made in china and the price reflects this
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,332
Reaction score
898
Points
113
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Not sure about Coolsat but Technomate dropped having receivers from Hubtech in Korea after the 5402HD Mark1 version the Mark 2 and 3 and all other newer receivers are now made in china and the price reflects this
Ah I have a MK1 so it's still Korean for me.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
My favourite dxing receiver I have tested. Tuner sensitivity is excellent and its blind scan is real fast. One issue, as I do post feeds on many sites, I'm wondering if a file has ever been released for the 5402 where video resolution is displayed?
 

Serafeim

Member
Joined
May 17, 2012
Messages
68
Reaction score
58
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
5 dishes, Technomate 5402 M3
My Location
Arta, GREECE
My favourite dxing receiver I have tested. Tuner sensitivity is excellent and its blind scan is real fast.
The problems begin when you want to watch channels in dvb-s2 8psk with symbol rate <10000...
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
The problems begin when you want to watch channels in dvb-s2 8psk with symbol rate <10000...

I'm not quite sure what you mean, I haven't had any issues thus far. I just wanted to know if any previous fw showed video resolution like 1080i or 720p?
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
3,065
Reaction score
3,547
Points
113
Age
81
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
I think that Serafeim may have ment below sr1000.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I think that Serafeim may have ment below sr1000.

I don't think I've ever knowingly scanned a tp under 1000 sr but thus far haven't encountered any problems.
 
Top