Technomate tm2600 motor not going West

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Well today got on with the mast ,plumb, put the motor on the pole with the dish, tried to send it thor 1W, nothing. Pressed the manual button twice and hold and it goes east. Press once and hold and it does nothing(should go West). So the motor keeps going East until it cant go any more and now it does nothing, what a result!. It says in the manual that a hall sensor fault can occur causing it to stop working and will need to sent back to the vendor for repair. Has anyone else come across this problem? I've tried moving the motor with 2 different stbs and it would only go east.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,010
Reaction score
1,265
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Have you done a send to zero?
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
yes i have, no joy, Cant send it east or west in diseqc 1.2. The led is orange saying it is being controlled by the receiver but its doing nothing.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
you can reset some motors paul, have you checked this pal a little hole on the motor
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Yep tried that
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
Dump the channel etc settings onto USB stick if you can.

Send it to zero or reference point.

Turn off the receiver and pull the plug.

Leave it for five minutes.

Plug it in and do a full reset.

Try again.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Also, do check the hardware limits ............ generally these motors come preset to something around +/- 60 deg (IIRC), but the limit stops are no more than two small screw: So it might be possible that one has come loose and jammed where it shouldn't.

Just clutching at straws, but worth a look - you really should set them to suit in any case.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
I seem to remember a few years ago someone who found one of the screws was screwed in the wrong place at the factory!
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
I had set the hardware limits to around 60e and 40w, originally they were full over 75e and 75w out of the box. Thing is ,i've never managed to omve the dish westwards,whether manually or with the receiver. I just dont have much luck with new stuff, remember my F3 box dying within 4 hours of use.!
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Ok, fairy snuff.

One more straw clutch: One of my Motors behaved erratically when first installed and I traced it to a less than perfect connection on the lead from the Rx to the Motor, at the Motor end.

Bearing in mind you've used two boxes with the same result, clearly you need to find a common failing - Yes, it could be a dodgy Motor, but the cabling and connections are also common regardless of which box you've tried.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Yes Tivu, i'd thought of that, i tried 3 different leads just to eliminate that. Jinxed O-no
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
I have two cheap mains plug in conditioners with RFI filters in them on every socket used by electronics and the PC because the mains seems to be noisy round here in the sticks. Before I put them in I would occasionally get funnies like hanging and not responding until the plug was pulled or not responding to the remote first time.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
This motor isnt running off my handheld meter either.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
This is not looking good.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
I'm giving the supplier a bell tomorrow.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Shall I Edit the Topic Title to "Technomate TM2600 Motor GONE WEST" ???
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
How about "Technomate TM2600 Motor UP THE CREEK"
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
"Return of the Technomate TM2600 Motor" ??
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,635
Reaction score
592
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
The "Technomate TM2600 Motor OF DOOM!!!!!!"


:-boom


With a special message for the courier who used the package as a football :-123
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,010
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
I thought being technomate it would be made in the uk, but its made in taiwan.
 
Top