Technomate

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I've been looking to pick up a Technomate receiver but I'm not quite sure which one. I'm not much into the linux aspect but want to test a good receiver with a fast blindscan and a sensitive tuner, any ideas? It doesn't have to be a Technomate, just curious as to what is working well with you in Europe.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Thanks for the reply.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
None of the Technomate E2 receivers have blindscan hardware anyway.

Don't care for E2, just regular blind scan and tuner sensitivity.
 

purplemarina

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 26, 2009
Messages
606
Reaction score
324
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
2x 1.2m motorised channelmasters . tm 5302, tm6902,
My Location
hampshire uk.
Have a look at the tm 5302 hd, good tuner, good blind scan you can select different mhz steps. ive just bought one to play with. ( £85 from technomate direct). if you want to use 3rd party sw the 5402 hd may be a better bet as i think support for the 5302 has slowed down or stopped.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Have a look at the tm 5302 hd, good tuner, good blind scan you can select different mhz steps. ive just bought one to play with. ( £85 from technomate direct). if you want to use 3rd party sw the 5402 hd may be a better bet as i think support for the 5302 has slowed down or stopped.

Thanks. I'll check out the 5302 as I am not interested in 3rd party software for this receiver.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Just purchased the 5302 from fleabay, I didn't realise the value of the British pound, no big deal. Can't wait to start testing it out.
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
Your money would have been better invested in the new TMF3/5 which is a similar price its a Clone of the DrHD D15 and after initial tests on my own setup compared to my TM5402HD it has a marginally better Tuner performance.

The reason for the sudden price Drop on the TM5302 to £85 is due to the fact this model has been dropped by TM and replaced by the TM F3/5
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
the new TMF3/5 which is a similar price its a Clone of the DrHD D15 and after initial tests on my own setup compared to my TM5402HD it has a marginally better Tuner performance.

Thanks for that info! Are you think that TMF3/5 tuner is also different than D15? Many talks that F15 is much better than D15. I have both 5402HD and F15 but this newone would be cool to test, specially if Phantompatch will fix Blind scan 1k to 3k symbol rate, as it promised. But i hope that tuner sure is better than D15.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
So the 5302 has blind scan issues from 1-3000 sr, not something I knew before I ordered it. I'm sure it will take tp manually.
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
So the 5302 has blind scan issues from 1-3000 sr, not something I knew before I ordered it. I'm sure it will take tp manually.

As far as i am aware the 5302 has no problems with low symbol rates on the blind scan this is only confined to the 5402HD

you could ask @gibertini as he has a TM5302 and he never said about problems with blindscan
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
Many stb:s "promises" blind scan from 1k but in practise very few in fact dont know any stb which sure found 1k-2k symbol rates. Pci-cards working much better.
Quite many times thinked by new C-band low sr channels that who the heck has found it, though I just scanned that same satellite and found nothingo_O:)
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
my TM5302HD finds low sr txp,s on a blind scan.. the dvbs2 1600ms BBC regional feeds on intelsat 905@24.5w as an example. i own a DR-HD F15 and a TM5302HD and the latter beats the former by miles at blind scanning although it has its faults like all stb,s do. i have a TBS 6925 PCI card aswell but havent used it really
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
Good to know that 5302 working ok. My 5402Hd/f15 both are good stb.s otherwise but blindscan, specially 1k-2k (C-band) working very badly.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Awesome to hear...my x2 premium scans in all low symbol rates like 16+32 apsk tp.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I really like the tm5302 and I'd like all opinions as to the receiver which has the most sensitive tuner. I'd also like one that comes equipped with a spectrum analyser if possible as I have never had a receiver that will tell me db level. The DR-HD F15 interests me but is it as sensitive as the tm 5302.
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,822
Reaction score
8,008
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
It's incredibly sensitive.. hardware is the same as you get in 5402 and there's hearsay that it's more sensitive than the 5302.
 

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
949
Reaction score
868
Points
93
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
It's incredibly sensitive.. hardware is the same as you get in 5402 and there's hearsay that it's more sensitive than the 5302.

What Jack the x2 premium?
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,822
Reaction score
8,008
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
949
Reaction score
868
Points
93
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Top