Test your intelligence :)

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
http://www.ivillage.co.uk/workcareer/iqquiz/start

Quite interesting, give it a try.

Rolf
 

2old4this

Honorary Admin
Joined
Jan 1, 1999
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Cloud Cuckoo Land
If you're interested in the correct answer (um, I think...) and some notes on scoring, see attached. I attached it rather than typing it here so as not to spoil the fun for anyone who wants to take the test.
As far as I can tell, the max possible score is 239.

2old
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,919
Reaction score
7,214
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
A highly average 130 scored. Not to bad considering its a Monday morning
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Beat me by 2 points, I did better the second time though :)

Rolf
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,919
Reaction score
7,214
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Is that allowed ?

Not having done it I assume that the questions remain the same

I did have a bit of a headache once Id completed it (similar to using a mobile phone), so I think its probably not safe to exercise the brain too much in this way.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Morning CH, no its not allowed really, but you can't half get some good scores, particularly with one reading and one ticking the answers :)

Rolf
 
I

Ididndoit

Guest
I think there's something wrong with that test. First time I did it, I scored 158 and it said I was "gifted". So I decided to do it again, figuring I'd take a little more time to make sure I got the answers right . . . Evidently, I wasn't so gifted, cos second time I only got IQ of 134.
I think that test must kill brain cells at an exponential rate. Be warned.
 

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
Hi guys got 130 (head started swelling so i did again in front of kids) same questions got 128 (old age must be racing up fast).
DAVE.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Yes, i think it's a pretty fine balance between speed and accuracy, you may find that cracking through it quickly and risking a few more wrong answers, will get you a better score.

Rolf

PS. Also putting your age down as 4 years old will increase the score dramatically. :)
 

2old4this

Honorary Admin
Joined
Jan 1, 1999
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Cloud Cuckoo Land
scores fall off after 12 minutes.
Minimum age is 6.
See my attachment near top of this thread.
 
Top