theboxT

Status
Not open for further replies.

erukus

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
284
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
a sky mini dish + a Dreambox 600S with Gemini- 430 and CCcam 2.0.8
My Location
Cornwall UK
hi

i am interested in purchasing theboxT which is a reciever for terrestrial similar to dreambox T I want to set it up in ireland with a ch*rus mmds aerial i want to know if i can split the cable coming from the existing aerial so i can essentially run two boxes from the one aerial also the second box i.e. the one i intended to setup will be a distance of about 200 metres from the aerial.??? Thanks
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,091
Reaction score
1,462
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
No idea I'm afraid, as the system is used only in Ireland and I have never seen any posts concerning it on the forum. As far as I know it is single polarity and single band, so no reason why it shouldn't be split, but it will depend on how strong the signal is.
 

kerrywez

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
80
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7025, Dreambox 500s, Technomate 6900 Super, Foxsat HD Freesat, 90Cm and 1.2 CM
My Location
Co. Kerry, Ireland
It is a c a b le box????

Very best regards Wez
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
No KW - its a Chorus mmds (dtt type) box
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Analoguesat said:
No KW - its a Chorus mmds (dtt type) box


Also known as 'wireless cable'.:-rofl2
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Yes and I think its borderline enough to draw the curtains on this one. Closed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top