tm-5402 hd super ci+ - schematic required

woborny

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
1,108
Reaction score
294
Points
83
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
1.8m Dish, most Sky and Freesat receivers, 80cm on Illusion motor and Dreambox DM7025, TDT, TDT HD, Ariva 100e,
My Location
Gandia, 70kms south of Valencia, Spain
Have a tm-5402 hd super ci+.

Nothing peculiar happened but one day just would not boot.
Just has the flashing red light.

Have replaced most things I can see, but am lacking a schematic to see exactly what feeds what and where and by how much...

Anyone got one?

Or should I just bin it? Which is a shame as I really liked the box...


Would also appreciate it if there is a Manhattan Plaza schematic around...
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
"" Have a tm-5402 hd super ci+ ""

Is it a mk1, mk2 0r mk3 model?

If it only has tm-5402 hd its a mk1

Regards
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,964
Reaction score
3,487
Points
113
Age
80
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
That happend to me.It turned out to be a open curcuit diode.Arrowed on the picture.
 

Attachments

  • tm.jpg
    tm.jpg
    85.2 KB · Views: 64

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
The M1 is Korean manufactured the M2 and the rest of the current TM range are Made in China.
So M models might have different schematics.
Good luck

Regards
 

woborny

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
1,108
Reaction score
294
Points
83
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
1.8m Dish, most Sky and Freesat receivers, 80cm on Illusion motor and Dreambox DM7025, TDT, TDT HD, Ariva 100e,
My Location
Gandia, 70kms south of Valencia, Spain
Thanks chaps - it is with my electrical fixing guru (dad!) and I think we have replaced most things in it but will let him have a look at the picure.

No idea what mk it is - it is not here but will check tomorrow.

Cheers
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Printed on receiver front panel:-

TM model.jpg

Mine is M2

Regards
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,964
Reaction score
3,487
Points
113
Age
80
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
There is an error in that picture.The faulty diode was the second one from the top.
.It could be many things but its worth checking.
 
Last edited:
Top