Tm-5402 hd

Steve_N

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
Analog: Amstrad SRD520, Lenson Heath 80cm.
Digital: Technomate 1500ci+, Stab HH90, Gibertini 1m
My Location
Dundee, Scotland
Hi all, I hope this is a simple question to which I can't find an answer.

I know that I can send the satellite signal aound the house to other TVs (connected via good old coax) via the inbuilt RF-modulator.
But could I also replay PVR recordings made on an attached USB HDD via the RF-modulator, allowing me to watch recordings made on this receiver on the other (coax-connected) TVs?

I hope that is clear enough - but let me know if it isn't.
Thanks in advance..
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,663
Reaction score
11,132
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
The rf modulator is just attached to the scart socket (or the phono plugs on the rear of the receiver) so if you can watch the pvr stuff on a telly via scart you can do what you want.
 

Steve_N

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
Analog: Amstrad SRD520, Lenson Heath 80cm.
Digital: Technomate 1500ci+, Stab HH90, Gibertini 1m
My Location
Dundee, Scotland
I thought that it had a modulator built in, like my current TM-1500 does, which allows me to send sat/ signals around the house on a UHF channel over coax from the RF-out connector?

This is from the 5402 specification:
"PLL type RF-Modulator (Ch. 21- 69) and UHF tuning function"

I was wondering if I could also replay from the attcahed hard disk over this.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,285
Reaction score
1,611
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
One would assume so, as the modulator should output whatever the receiver plays.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,663
Reaction score
11,132
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Oh yes - misread your post, sorry Steve.

Id agree with Rolf in that yup Id sat it should output the playback
 

Steve_N

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
Analog: Amstrad SRD520, Lenson Heath 80cm.
Digital: Technomate 1500ci+, Stab HH90, Gibertini 1m
My Location
Dundee, Scotland
Top