topfeild ? cams ? channels? help ?

gnomegreen

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
havnt got anything set up as yet thats why im here really
My Location
welsh
Hello to all. im new to satalites and recivers alike and was going to buy a humux pvr 9300 t however after some reading i come across the topfeild tf4000 pvr plus and have been reading about cams diablo and cas2 could someone please explain if these are easy to use ? do i need a computer ? i live in wales my dish is pointed towards 19.2 e as i used to have sky it is not motorised the channels i would like to veiw with a cam is travel/ discovery typed channels maybe some sport oh yes and some adult veiwing would be fine to lol is this possible ? please advise me the way to go and thanks for your patience inadvance .

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Doesnt matter about cams patches diablo or anything else on 19E - theres nothing open so unless you subscribe to a foreign pay service you are stuck with the free channels.

gnomegreen

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
welsh
Analoguesat said:
Doesnt matter about cams patches diablo or anything else on 19E - theres nothing open so unless you subscribe to a foreign pay service you are stuck with the free channels.

right i just looked at the technomate 5300 d which comes already patched if i was to buy this would i need to move my dish i think so i know 1 of the directions was on hotbird 13.0e if i pointed my dish at this satalite would i be able to get things like bbc1 2 htv or would i end up losing them to gain others any other ideas or advice freind ?

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
If you swing the dish round to 28E then you will get all the free channels. BBC ITV C4 etc