Topfield thread please

developers

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Website
www.development.plus.com
My Satellite Setup
Topfield 7710 HD PVR using HDMU Enigma2, Humax HDCI2000 HD Motorised Triax 1.1m, fixed Orbital 80cm dish with 3 LNB 13e, 19.2e and 28.5e 4/1 way diseqc Cas 3+ Diablo 2.3 & TRex 4.6 Rover SDM2
My Location
Cheshire.
I've just spent far too much on a Topfield7710 HD PVR reciever and whilst I've certainly liked some features I still think the Humax HDCI2000 is fantastic value and on a decent plasma gives an excellent picture IMHO.
Anyway as I try to get into this new box I'd welcome the experience of others. I've managed to get ITV HD on this using much the same method as I discovered on the Humax so I could post a fixed list if it would be helpful but I would like to discover the best out of the boxs' features. Is there really no lip sync adjustment? Is it really neccesary to page through 3500 channels 10 at a time unless you use alphabetical search? Could a moderator make a thread for Topfield HD so we can get a bit of community help please? Any answers to any of these questions appreciated!
Jem
 

jeivi

Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
Topfield 7700 HSCI
My Location
Granada, Spain
developers said:
I've just spent far too much on a Topfield7710 HD PVR reciever and whilst I've certainly liked some features I still think the Humax HDCI2000 is fantastic value and on a decent plasma gives an excellent picture IMHO.
Anyway as I try to get into this new box I'd welcome the experience of others. I've managed to get ITV HD on this using much the same method as I discovered on the Humax so I could post a fixed list if it would be helpful but I would like to discover the best out of the boxs' features. Is there really no lip sync adjustment? Is it really neccesary to page through 3500 channels 10 at a time unless you use alphabetical search? Could a moderator make a thread for Topfield HD so we can get a bit of community help please? Any answers to any of these questions appreciated!
Jem

Hi from Spain,

I have a Topfield 7700 HSCI HD. I can watch BBC HD but not ITV HD. ¿Is possible to watch ITV HD on Topfield 7700? In the main page of ITV, says that you must press the "red button on your remote control". I don´t understand,,,,

Thank you from Granada
 

developers

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Website
www.development.plus.com
My Satellite Setup
Topfield 7710 HD PVR using HDMU Enigma2, Humax HDCI2000 HD Motorised Triax 1.1m, fixed Orbital 80cm dish with 3 LNB 13e, 19.2e and 28.5e 4/1 way diseqc Cas 3+ Diablo 2.3 & TRex 4.6 Rover SDM2
My Location
Cheshire.
On the 7710 I had to do a search for Brit Shorts then adjust the settings for ITV HD using the Vega editor so yes it's possible. See http://www.satellites.co.uk/satellite/freesat/125185-itv-hd-tf7700hd-pvr.html for how others did it on the 7700. BTW I don't need to flick back and forth to Radio to get sound with my method.
Jem

How about some support for a sub forum for the Topfield series?
 

irart

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2007
Messages
216
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
80
My Satellite Setup
Sky Freesat in UK,
Astra 1 ana/dig in UK
using Technomate -5000 DAPCI,
Astra 2 South Beam and Eurobird in Spain.
My Location
Cornwall, UK
Jeivi, I think "the press red button on your remote control" is referring to Sky digi box receivers only.
 
Top