lukang

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 600, motorised system, 1m dish
7 computers/laptops
My Location
Leeds
Hi all,

I am a total noob when it comes to satellites so I will apologise now for asking what for most will seem very basic info. I have had a motorised TM 600 for 6 weeks and know it is capable of much more than I am currently using it for.

I also have a full S*y package and keep reading about card sharing which interests me greatly. I have looked at numerous forums and tutorials but I have not found a step by step guide in how to it is done.

For example, I can read about what is needed to be done but not how to do it?

Say for instance, I want to add a c line, how would I do that on the TM 600? How do I connect to the PC? Do I need to connect to a PC? which buttons do I press on the remote to get to the neccessary options? I guess what I am after is an absolutely, bulletproof, idiots guide.

If someone could point me to a tutorial or has the time and patience to write me one I would be very grateful to the point were I would be willing to pay upon successful completion.

Many thanks for reading and for any future responses

Lukang

xavk

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dishes:
Triax110 fixed to 5,9,13,16,19. Sky mini dish with Octo LNB. Triax88 on TM2200 rotor with quad LNB
Receivers:
Dm800 (5,9,13,16,19,28+rotor), TM500, TM600, DM500 (all 13,19,28+rotor)
My Location
East London

lukang

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
7 computers/laptops
My Location
Leeds
Many thanks for the response, I have DL'd the spreadsheet and looked through the info already. Unfortunately, it tells you what to do but not how to do it. As a total noob, I need a tutorial that will tell me how to do it.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You wont get a step by step tutorial here - C/s is illegal and anyone providing detailed info leaves themselves and the forum open to legal action.