Turksat 42e

wolfboy

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2004
Messages
74
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Sky+
TM1000D
1m Orbital Motorised Dish
Echostar 3000
My Location
Midlands UK
I have spent the last 3 hours trying to find this sat.

I have not found anything past 28.2 east going to the left which has really frustrated me. I found Astra 1 & Hotbird easily.

Where abouts is this sat?

I'm using an 80cm solid, echostar 3000.

I'm trying to get Rustavi 2 & Star Turkey.
 

Lancelot

Retired Mod
Joined
Jun 1, 2004
Messages
3,639
Reaction score
9
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
SS1.
125cm Gibbi with Channelmaster feedhorn and Inverto C120 twin.
36v H to H 62E - 61.5W
My Location
South central
Have you tried Eurobird 3 & Intelsat 802 at 33.°E ?
Try 11555H 27500. Its a data only stream but very strong.
Or 12721V 14450 (Folklore TV) which is a bit weaker
When you've peaked the dish on that then try moving further east.


Dont forget to peak the skew on your LNB as you go further round too !!


Rgds


L.:)
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,301
Reaction score
875
Points
113
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Ever thought to look at the coverage maps of those two channels?

They both way off from the UK.
 

wolfboy

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2004
Messages
74
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Sky+
TM1000D
1m Orbital Motorised Dish
Echostar 3000
My Location
Midlands UK
So I was never going to find them then? What beam are they on?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,023
Reaction score
1,427
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
They are on the Eastern Beam, a big dish required to receive in the UK.
 

JTA

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
557
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
DM8000HD+DM7000S with PLi image, CCcam, movable dish 0.85 m, very happy indeed
My Location
Belgium
there are quite a few channels to be picked up on the western beam of this satellite, certainly worth a try. Have a look for 11804 V 24444 5/6, with a lot of FTA channels.
Can you get Hellas sat 39°E ? It could be that your dish isn't aligned correctly, and that it deviates from the "satellites arc" the further you move east or west. Can you get anything west of hotbird ?
I get some 20 satellites between 45E and 30W, but it did take some time before I got my dish aligned correctly.
 

rage99

ASBO Club Member - Persona non grata
Joined
Mar 2, 2007
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
Echostar AD-3000IP
Infinity USB Phoenix
T-Rex Supermodule 4.6
50" Pioneer Plasma HD
My Location
West Midlands
WOLFBOY, i have exactly the same setup as you and i live in the westmidlands, you shouldnt have problems with signal on 42e, you WONT be able to get many HORIZONTAL transponders so try the VERTICAL transponders.
 
Top