Underworld 128

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Underworld 128 is now available with a specific fix for Cas 2 users.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,236
Reaction score
4,205
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Do you know what problems were addressed with this fix Mickha? I never had any with mine (?)

Llew
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
A lot of Diablo Cam owners, using the Cas 2, kept getting an error message telling them that the other Underworld files, 126 and 127, couldn't be loaded and that they had to upgrade from version 2.2 to 2.3.
All these problems arose due to the older Underworld files not working with the new Diablo Wi Fi, hopefully the problem is now resolved and future updates wont be a problem.
 

a1348

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Fuba 85 cms
Motor STAB HH120
Technomate 6900 HD Combo
Humax HDCi-2000
Diablo Cam 2.3
Duolabs CAS interface 3
Panasonic 42PZ700EA Full HD
H.C. Yamaha RX-V663 7.1
My Location
Brabant Wallon
Hi,
How and when and where to get this underworld files ?
Thanks

Alain:-worship:-worship:-worship
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
If you check the forum you will find a links section, or you can type underworld128 into a search engine, no spaces, and you should get lots of hits.
Please post back if you can't find it and I'll upload it onto sendspace.
 

bugsland

Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
7025s
Motorised Dish
My Location
UK
Hi Mickha!
I havent posted something here for quite a while. I have a question.
I have a diablo light 2.2, stopped upgrading the stealth with version 2.40 I think. TPS was working fine. I am now trying to get TPS (french channel on Hotbird).
I have upgraded to underworld 128. But going to france 4 doesnt seem to update and get TPS working.
Can you please help.
Do I need to FIRST upgrade to diablo 2.3 then use underworld to get TPS working?

Cheers,
Bugs.
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
TPS upgraded their encryption and is no longer available ont he Diablo Cam.
There is however a v_tps.db file that will open the Absat package, the TPS channels still using TPScrypt 2 rather than the newer TPScrypt 3.
 

bugsland

Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
7025s
Motorised Dish
My Location
UK
hi,

Sorry but where do you put that v_tps.db file? is it for the diablo cam or a softcam?
Also, is there any other way to get french channel but TPS?
Is it worth paying 30 euros for an upgrade from 2.2 to 2.3 on the diablo?

Cheers,
Bugs.
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Upgrading to 2.3 will allow you to open DigitAlb 16E and Canal Digital 1W.

Insert your Diablo Cam into your Cas programmer and start up the CIS software. Click on the Cam Module tab and the two Diablo icons, to start the Diablo software.
Click on the Cam File System tab, and connect, to access the cams folders, the file should go into the TPS folder which is located in the Emu folder.
There is a new underworld 129 available.
I have found a guide from dxdy dated 02/02/08 that might be more useful:
Hi all,

as you probably know some TPS package channels on Hotbird are still using Viaccess 2.3 without AES keys. Actually AU support is dead on Diablo Light Cam and latest Stealth/Underworld firmware release. In my experience when AU doesn't work anymore I'm not able to view Viaccess 2.3 TPS channels too.
But there is a simple solution to have light on those channels

1 - download and unzip file v_tps.db

2 - Connect your Diablo Light Cam to Cas Interface

3 - In folder CAM:\EMU\TPS3 erase the existing file TPS_DECR.BIN

4 - If TPS3 folder don't exist, create new

5 - In the same folder upload from your PC the file v_tps.db

6 - Disconnect Diablo Light Cam from Cas Interface and insert it in your receiver

7 - Go to one of the following channels on Hotbird:

10.971 H 27500 3/4
Baby TV

11.034 V 27500 3/4
W9
BOOMERANG
TELE MELODY
MTV BASE
W9

11.075 V 27500 3/4
Game One
VH1
MTV France

11.116 V 27500 3/4
BBC Prime

11.137 H 27500 3/4
Motors TV

11.278 V 27500 3/4
CNBC

11.411 H 27500 3/4
MTV PULSE

11.585 V 27500 3/4
BFM TV
NRJ 12
NRJ 12 HQ
NRJ 12
BFM TV

12.245 H 27500 3/4 T
I>TELE
Gulli
FILLES TV
MEZZO
Canal J
Virgin 17
TIJI
Gulli
I>TELE
Virgin 17

12.597 V 27500 3/4
CNNI
 

bugsland

Member
Joined
May 20, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
7025s
Motorised Dish
My Location
UK
Thanks a lot Mickha! I will try that today :)
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,996
Reaction score
895
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Underworld 129 is the latest release which also includes Free X mature content channels as well as keys update.
 
Top