Url Test

SpongeBobSquarepants

Sponge Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2006
Messages
254
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
A huge cleansing pad.
My Location
The Sea
www.satellites.co.uk http://www.satellites.co.uk http://www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,013
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Nope, not working for me either.
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,103
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Towards the middle of the second row of Tools in the Editor, there is one for Links ................... I've used it several times now without issue.


http://www.satellite...st/#entry816980


But I've not tried an external URL yet - I seem to recall there was a problem disabling them, but can't remember if the solution has been identified.

We'll get there!
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,103
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Odd.

I don't think my Permissions as a Mod differ from yours in this particular respect.

One for Admin, then!
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,315
Reaction score
1,631
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I'm trying to lose the unused BBCode for the URL, but even when url BBCode is disallowed, the forum still adds it if there is an http before the www, using just a www.something.com doesn't parse and doesn't produce the code.
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
http://www.satellite...st/#entry816980
www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816980
satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816980
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,315
Reaction score
1,631
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I've got WYSIWYG turned off.

http://www.satellites.co.uk

www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816995
 

SpongeBobSquarepants

Sponge Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2006
Messages
254
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
A huge cleansing pad.
My Location
The Sea
www.satellites.co.uk with the toolbar on

http://www,satellites.co.uk
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
I dare say I'll get the hang of it eventually. :confused
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Test emoticons :) :):)
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Test again toggle :) :):)
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,315
Reaction score
1,631
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Top left button on the toolbar.
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Ah, the one that says "Toggle Edit Mode"

so now to try...

:) :):)

http://www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816980
www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816980
satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/156338-url-test/#entry816980
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
18,032
Reaction score
4,051
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
Ooh goody, it persists after the previous post.
 
Top